We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average ok for Overnight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
136 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Average ok for Overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We arrived early but was unable to book in as no rooms were available. The lady on reception advised us about parking and the costs £5.50 for 24 hours but never offered to store our bags for us? When we finally booked in the guy advised us that breakfast was full? Lucky we didn’t want it............

Our room was the usual Premier Inn standard clean and good temperature. Kettle but not enough tea milk and sugar we had to go to reception for more. The bathroom was good enough space plenty of towels and soaps/shampoo. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water.

There is a Tesco Express beneath the hotel where the staff are worse than rude and have no idea of customer service but handy if you run short of anything. The town centre is about 15/20 minute walk away. The hotel is near the marina and there food places near and there is a Beefeater under the Premier Inn although with no breakfast and when we returned on the evening just after 11pm they wouldn’t serve us even to take it back to our room so they dont really deserve the business. Ok if your walking around the marina and need the loo I guess.

Lifts a nightmare and we ended up walking down after 2 or 3 lifts come passed full.
Ok for an overnighter if you can get a cheap room just remember to add the parking!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We take on board all feedback in order to help us further improve and assure that we carry on meeting our customers high expectations.

I'm sorry to hear that your room was not quite ready upon your early arrival. Check in is from 2pm and if you do arrive earlier and your room is ready then we would have checked you in without any hesitation.

I can only assume that your room was not ready before the standard check in time.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    491
    139
    39
    28
See reviews for
470
483
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here in August with the children and simply can't fault it. The hotel is ideally located for Swansea city centre, or equally as we used it to travel round the coast and that worked just as well. The Beefeater downstairs I can't recommend enough, the staff were lovely and the service was faultless even on an unexpectedly busy Thursday evening, excellent quality and value every time. I would defiantly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It's lovely to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us in August.

Thank you for your top rating, we appreciate it very much.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place lovely people our granddaughter was welcomed everywhere we went the acommodation was 1st class and the breakfast was really good.will definetely go back again perhaps next time just the two of us

Room Tip: one facing the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2angiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISwanseaWaterfront, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review.

We ae delighted that you found the service first class as the team here at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront really do ensure that every guest has a similar experienece to yours.

We will look forward to your return, even if it's without your granddaughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night prior to a local wedding. It struck us as a bit odd that the Reception is on the first floor, and as it is easily by-passed could be a security issue. It would be easy to simple enter the Inn (perhaps through the Beefeater, which is connected by a door) and take the lift/stairs to any floor without encountering any staff.
Room 211 was clean and comfortable as is standard for Premier Inn. The only thing lacking was a clock of some descrption - an alarm clock/radio would be useful! We ended up buying a travel alarm clock from Debenhams (excellent Debenhams in Swansea, by the way!). The one complaint we had was the noise. The room overlooked the car park, and there were several instances of loud talking and car doors slamming well into the night.
As others have mentioned the car park does not belong to the Inn, but is adjacent to the building so convenient as long as there are spaces. It could be awkward for disabled guests, though, as the main entrance to the car park is at the opposite end of the car park. There is a narrow unpaved and uneven opening in the fence at the hotel end.
Breakfast was excellent - good choice of fruit/cereal/baked goods/ cooked breakfast - set us up for the day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not overlook the car park, to avoid night-time noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

3rd floor room 305 was excellent and very clean room. beds very comfy and a range of pillows. Brillant veiw of the sea and dock area ( pre booked sea view) After 6 hour journey arrived before 2pm Had late lunch in attached beefeaters. (open all day till late at night) Waiters very friendly we were given spicy chips to taste before we ordered our meal, There was plenty offers on so inexpensive. Booking in was like a bank foyer a few machines and touch screens.We were in Swansea to visit elderly relative so know the area well. Postion of hotel is great for the city center to walk to and the main road through the city and tourist route is one street off. Be carefull of oneway system to exit onto Fabian Way left of hotel signs not to good. Sainburys petrol station is 2 mins away just along this road left of hotel. as is the not so good car park. Arrived back at hotel 10 30pm bar and resturant busy went to room and used wi fi its free for 30mins it gives you warning how much time left before you pay. There was no noise we had window open all night we slept in until after 9pm big shock we were ment to be on way home at 7 30. We desided to have breakfast and was amazed at the amount of people staying in hotel as we found it so quiet. Lots of families ( children get free breakfast). Breakfast lots of choice too much infact. Fresh berry fruit bowl was delicious as was the cooked food and we went on our journey home with chocolate muffins and cereal bars and crossants. Staff again very friendly and remebered us from the day before. Out of the hotel exit is a tesco express very handy with bank machine saved us stoping to shop for basics when we got home.
Down side of stay the car park Here we met a very angry couple who had been given a parking ticket
they were very upset and heading back to reception to complain. We also watched a woman taking photos of her car front bumpers and got the impression her car had being hit . We read before booking the cost of parking ect and we also got the E mail from Premier Inn. We had a problem with the car park frist its difficult to find the enterance then some of the car park has painted bays but other areas are like waste ground, so cars park in odd places making it difficult to find a space without blocking others. The car park was full about 80 spaces through the day and night. We came back to car park about 10 30 pm We spoke to a man hanging about the car park ,he said "he was call center worker and parked there but needed to to check his car was ok ?" Our Car was parked next to the hotel wall on a rough piece of untarmaced land no parking bay or paint directions infact it was very unsecure not even any fencing, Next to it was tesco express car park for customers. It was set out lovely with pathways paving stones security lights walls and signs for its customers. Think Premier Inn needs to address this problem take a leaf out of Tesco and look after your customers that waste area adjastent to the hotel wall could be made into a very safe and secure car park and I would not mind paying extra for pre booking parking. That was going to be secure. hasn;t swansea
had an above average problem with car crimes ?

Room Tip: Drop off point outside tesco express Car park futher along but suggest you find better and safer pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

stayed here with my mum and 2 children for a short break in a great city. The parking is interesting (no concessions for disabled which was disappointing but the fault of the hotel, just a shame). The staff were really welcoming at reception. To have a family room with 3 real beds was ideal however for our sanity we should have asked about interconnecting rooms as the children woke us up alot on our final night (which we would book if available for the next time), the room was very warm with the 4 of us but too cool & noisy with the aircon on (reception eased our lack of sleep on check out which was very appreciated - thank you). Finding the hotel is really easy coming from the M4 and a nightmare coming from the city centre (we nearly stayed in the right lane the last time!). We used the fridge at reception to store a few bits (what a great idea) and also to get info about the Gowerton Heritage Centre (highly recommended for families - it was superb). The meal deal was great for dinner (service, menu choices and quality for all of us was spot on), breakfast was a mixed bag due to the lack of vegetarian hot options but i understand we probably hit the buffet as the bits i wanted (veggie sausages & scrambled eggs) were being prepared & as i was hungry I filled up on the continental which set me up for the journey home just fine. If we were in less of a hurry to get back I would have asked at the time but I adapted instead. All in all we would happily stay again but would ask for a waterfront view (we can't see the sea from our homes so this would have been an ideal treat, daft i know).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road overlooking the waterfront ideally! The reception is on floor 1 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz_Simon_Newport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a warm and friendly place to stay. Close to Swansea. Staff were brilliant. (Charlie was very friendly and helpfull) rooms were very clean and warm. Shame the same couldnt have been said about the weather. There's a big tesco extra at the base of the hotel. (very handy) . Car parking was a chore at £5.50 for 24 hrs. Welsh people are SO friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor? Good views of the city. It's out of town slightly but only a 10/1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Le1gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing