We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$98
$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$203
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
775
584
176
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
584
176
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expressbeefeater restaurantcar parkcity centrepay and displaywater frontper daythe ground floorlovely locationair confirst floorfamily roomnight's sleepgood nights sleepbars and restaurantsstayed for one nightcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

After reading such good reviews on here and frequenting various premier inns of a high standard we decided to book in at the waterfront for a short break. We arrived at the premier inn unaware of the carpark charges which was £5 per night!

Also we were very unimpressed with the thinness of the walls... We arrived in our room to be greeted with screaming from a baby next door, it sounded like they were in the room with us. It is not like us to complain and ask to change rooms but on this occasion we did. The member of staff on reception was very helpful and moved us to a room further down the corridor next to the stairs.

Although there was no noise to begin with in this room the second night of our stay the guests above us sounded as though they were 10 tonne elephants until 9pm and we could hear gists of their conversations. The room was overlooking the bins and the industrial dock site across the water.

The only positive was the Beefeater that is attached to the hotel. The breakfast was of a good standard and the evening meal was of a fairly good standard. It is fair to say that after this visit we will not choose this place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I've stayed here again! It's so convenient for the city. It's quiet & relaxing surroundings are great. My room was clean & very comfortable. The staff are very helpful & the breakfasts are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here with my partner for two nights in October. Was quiet, peaceful and very well priced. The room was clean and tidy, overlooking the waterfront. We found the staff pleasent and very helpful as we haven't been to Swansea before and required directions as major roadworks were happening in the center. After going to visit some friends in the central Premier inn, it's safe to say we will rebooking the waterfront one on our next visit! SOO much quieter. Breakfast the following mornings was a treat, buffet style with a great selection of hot and cold foods.

Room Tip: If you're choosing between this hotel and the one in the center, i really would advise this one.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I cannot fault the hotel on anything. The staff was very kind. The environment is lovely, seem very new. The room was very clean, beautiful view to Swansea's harbour. Excellent location if someone would like to stay in Swansea's city centre.
I've read people's complaints about the car park charges. i don't see any problem with it as it shows on the website when you book the hotel and also received a reminder about it. £5.5 is not so bad for 24 hours. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freud017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just a quick visit to South Wales, a warm welcome, clean room, Beefeater next door ( didn't even go outside) service excellent, just a walk from the town centre. We stayed on a Thursday but could imagine it to be livelier at weekends. Had to pay for parking next door but cheaper than city centre parking. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews