We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best PI I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

It's pretty new so you'd expect it to be clean etc. Very helpful staff as electronic check in and most people can't do it !
Tesco express next door very handy for snacks & cashpoint.
Walking distance to the pleasures of Swansea's Wind St :-)
Lovely bar & restaurant. Have stayed here 3 times so far and will def stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sybiltheswan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

I booked this hotel back in September for December for only £19 in the sale! Add £5.50 for parking (make sure you have change) which isn't a bad price for 24 hour parking these days. I checked in using the express machines which was efficient enough, took a bit of getting used to. The room was great! It was clean, comfortable and presented to the usual high standards of the Premier Inn. Plus we had a good view of the waterfront! The room was quiet and the bed was comfy... We had a great night's sleep!
We had a meal in the Beefeater restaurant which was lovely. Staff were friendly and the service great! Breakfast the next morning was nice, wouldn't choose the Premier Breakfast again as the quality of the cooked breakfast wasn't as anticipated (for £7.99 each) but was okay, continental option certainly compensates, so would recommend the continental breakfast instead of the Premier Breakfast. It deserves the name waterfront as you can sit and look directly onto the water from the full length windows... nice touch whilst in the restaurant!
All in all this is an ideal hotel, it's everything you need with the parking close by, a Tesco express underneath and the city a stone's throw away.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good, quality room in Swansea that's easy on the pocket!

Room Tip: A room on a high floor looking towards the water was quiet and had nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe_Llanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family , excellent value and customer service ate in the beefeater next to hotel food and service great

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights between Christmas and New Year 2011. The hotel is lovely, modern, clean and in good condition - it is around twelve months old. The staff were competent and helpful. Pillows were rather flat and cardboard like but bearable! Not enough tea, coffee and milk sachets provided, only ever enough for one person although rectified when asked, it was the same again the next day. I booked early on a non refundable package of £29 which was very good value, had I not been able to book a room at this price I would not have stayed here because of the car parking charges. If Tesco - part of same building - can have its own car park at the side why does Travel Inn not have one? SA1 is after all a new out of townish development. There is a car park a little way along the road t £5.50 per day but with height restrictions. Surely it is not beyond Premier Inn to come up with a solution to this inadequate arrangement. However this aside our stay was good, very pleasant and the good price compensated for the poor car parking arrangements. I would reccomend it to people, it is conveniently located, only a short distance from the city centre. Finally a good full Welsh cooked to order breakfast can be had at Sainsburys a very short distance away for half the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view - but rooms on the roadside are also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Nice and quiet, lovely situation on waterfront however car park adds £5.50 per night! Very clean, nice staff, usual Premier high standards we have come to expect.

Room Tip: Car park charges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterKlondyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed here on Christmas Day night - lovely hotel - great location - very good value for money - would definately stay there again but maybe in the summer when there is no wind and rain to contend with. Beware though - the hotel does have a car park next door but due to the height restriction we couldn't park in there with our van so had to go hunting for another car park (but found one not too far away) - you also have to pay for parking which is £5.50 for 24 hours. There is a Beefeater restaurant right underneath the hotel so not to far to go for something to eat or drink and you can walk into Swansea City centre - there is also a tesco metro right by the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewalty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We arrived 2pm and checked in straight away using one of the express machines. I booked the room back in May and managed to get a £29 room. This hotel is new and is down the opposite end of Swansea to the Mumbles on the Waterfront. There is a Tesco Express under the hotel which is handy.

Our room was Premier Inn standard but brand new spotless and clean. I had to request more towels as we were only left one set/2 towels 1 large and 1 small. We also asked for more tea and sugar which were all delivered straight away. We had a double bed and a single bed in our room. The double bed was fresh clean and comfortable. TV hairdryer and storage.

Our room was cold on arrival and we couldn’t get the temperature thing to go above 21 degrees so I asked at reception and this was corrected and we returned to a warm room.

We didn’t eat there but we did go for a drink in the rather cold bar! The surroundings and service were great just the fact it was so cold I think due to the windy weather and the doors are big and automatically open when anybody walks past? If possible try and sit around the corner nearer the bar to avoid the draft.

There is a lift suitable for wheelchair access and the first floor reception has plenty of brochures/info on things to do in the area. We had a lift into town and the station not sure how long it would take to walk into town? We were told 15/20 minutes?

Excellent value at £29 and well recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.8 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,964 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
1,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 22 in Swansea
843 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White House
The White House
#18 of 22 in Swansea
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel

Address: Langdon Road, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swansea
#1 Family Hotel in Swansea
#2 Business Hotel in Swansea
Price Range: $67 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the smart waterfront of Swansea Marina, with quick routes along the coast to Mumbles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing