We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
347
468
233
77
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
468
233
77
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsmarina viewrestaurant staffcar parkcity centrepublic areasreception areasea frontstayed here for one nightreception stafflovely locationbreakfast was excellentfamily roomsaturday nightgower peninsulaweddinggym
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were with a Shearings group on a four night stay. Unfortunately, the weather was not too pleasant to put it mildly but we found compensation in that the Marriott turned out to be a really decent hotel. Our room was well furnished and equiped with a view of the marina. The meals were of very good quality, particularly the breakfast, whilst the indoor pool, though on the small side, was clean and well maintained. The big plus though was the hotel staff - friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is well situated for the shopping centre or walks around the marina or along the promenade - providing the weather is favourable!

Room Tip: Very efficient lift, so no problem if you have a room on one of the higher floors, which helps with the views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stopped in this hotel on the 12th april for one night the staff were very helpfull and the hotel clean bright and well positioned being very close to the beach and harbour.
The breakfast we had was amazing with fresh bread and croissants full english breakfast cerials and plenty of fresh fruit they even did us vege sausage mmmm, the swimmimg pool and gym area are little small but for what we payed good value for the money.

David A

Room Tip: If you stop at this hotel visit the olive and grape restaurant accross the road, it is on the 28th floor and has amazing views and a very relaxed atmosphere
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulliverMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We've been using this hotel for more than 20 years. My family roots are in Swansea, so the Marriott has become our default base for weekends away, catching up with cousins (the conference facilities and catering are great for family gatherings) and general relaxation, knowing that there is a well-organised oasis at the end of the M4.

To the west, you have a stunning view across Swansea Bay and wonderful sunsets. To the east, you look down into Swansea marina and you'll witness some impressive sunrises.

The restaurant is small by most Marriott standards. There are no suites. There are two basic sizes of bedroom (re-furbed a couple of years ago). Everything works. The cupboard/wardrobe space in the rooms is average (would benefit from expansion during the next refit).

We laugh every weekend, when we see the sign by the lift warning us to expect delays at tomorrow's breakfast because "the hotel is very full". In fact, the well-trained, well-organised and well-led staff always find space and we've never had to wait (maybe some customers are hyper-sensitive and can't stand a queue of one ahead of them???). The management team will always roll up their sleeves and help out in the restaurant. Over the years, we have seen many staff come (and very few go!) but the management/team ethos is clearly broadcast and - this place just works, very well and repeatedly. It's a great testament to the management ethos.

After years of having cigarette smoke blown through the reception and restaurant on windy days, we were delighted to note this time that the smokers have been banished to a purpose-built gazebo about 30 yards into the car park (see photographs). Fresh air at last!

We love it and we keep coming back.

Well done, Marriott Swansea!

The leisure club is fine and meets our needs

Room Tip: Book early. Remember to register your car details - they've got one of those annoying camera systems.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

For once a hotel that offers free parking. Our room was a family room, which had 2 double beds, not ideal for 2 children but ok. The room was clean and well fitted. The restaurant was good, with some nice choices on the menu. The food was well cooked, and the staff took time to talk to us. I did not think including dinner at the time of booking was very good value.

The pool area was clean but the "gym" was just a couple of machines at the side of the pool To be fair we booked this through an agency so did not pay the full price, so was quite happy

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wcwLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We arrived at the Marriott Swansea and was impressed at the bar/ reception area, even though we noticed that there was a wedding going on, with guests all over the reception area. When we arrived at our £125 a night room we were very disappointed, the double bed wasn't a double bed, it was tiny, the room was way to hot to sleep and the music and noise from the wedding reception was also interrupting our sleep, on the second night of our stay there was another wedding reception with more loud music and drunk guest taking over the reception area. I would not mind this is it was a budget hotel such as a travel lodge but for a total price of £250 pounds i found it very upsetting. We booked this holiday to relax and refresh our self's, but we left the place extremely exhausted because of the lack of sleep we experienced. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as it was £15.00 each! which was ridiculously expensive. For £250 pounds we could have had a weekend in the hilton or a holiday cottage. The hotel is very tired , the bathroom was tiny and the air conditioning was so old fashioned! A room in the Premier inn is better than the room we had, I shall not be returning again, I feel robbed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews