We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways B&B
Nearby Hotels
$118
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$100
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$84
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$121
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$66
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
31
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
8
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 42 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our time here was excellent. Stefan and Joy are gracious and great hosts- they were very welcoming and helpful- gave us great info and recommendations for things to do/places to see/ restaurants to eat at. Also gave us a lot of maps! The breakfast was really good and lots of choice. The room we had was big and very clean and tastefully done up. Lots of light and comfy bed. There was good wifi. The location is great- just outside Swansea and above the town of Mumbles, opposite a very green patch. The Gower Peninsula with its cliffs and beaches, and walking/driving/cycling routes is a few mins away. We highly recommend it and will come back again! Thank you Stefan and Joy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aesa454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

thanks for review
you described Fairways just the way it is,providing an excellent location,comfortable accommodation,very clean and good breakfast
looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed one night at Fairways with our 93 year old father and felt the welcome to be very warm and friendly. Stefan and Joy are delightful hosts and cannot do enough for you.Joy welcomed us with tea and homemade Welsh cakes which were soft, buttery and SSSOOO delicious.
We had our own floor, with a shared bathroom, which worked very well for us. The bed was very comfortable, everything was spotless and the rooms were light and airy.
Breakfast was high quality ingredients, cooked beautifully and with plenty of choice.
The position of the Fairways is a great location from which to explore the Gower or to break up the journey over to Pembrokeshire, as we did. We couldn't find anything lacking in either hospitality or facilities and can highly recommend Fairways to everybody.

Room Tip: Both rooms inside the main house are quiet, roomy and attractively furnished.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmitefortea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

thank you for choosing Fairways
we try our best to accommodate families
see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked 2 nights at this B&B and I believe we couldn't have done better. The room was super clean, the location was great and the hosts were very hospitable and such lovely people. The location was great for day trips, for taking a walk by the seafront and restaurants. The B&B is next to a golf course with wild ponies which I found very calming. We had a good nights rest and I loved the breakfast. I had pancakes every morning and couldn't get enough of them. Stefan and Joy gave us tips on where to go, what to see and where to eat, which was so helpful. I will definitely go there again. I very much recommend it.

Room Tip: The suit has a small kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thanks so much for your review
we couldn't agree more with what you said about Fairways
see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

'Fairways' is located at the end of a quiet residential road by the entrance to Clyne Golf Club and is perfectly situated for those who want a peaceful stay but easy access to both Swansea and the Gower. Accommodation is spacious and clean, and very well appointed, with pretty well everything one could need. The bed, too, in our suite was most comfortable. There's plenty of parking, both at 'Fairways' itself and in the golf club carpark, which is immediately outside.

Previous reviewers have commented on our hosts, Stefan and Joy, and we can wholeheartedly endorse what has been said previously. They make their guests feel most welcome, essentially welcoming one into their home, ready to provide lots of information about the area, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Oh, and Stefan cooks a serious breakfast too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarchesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Manager at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

thanks for your review
as you said we are great location for Gower,Mumbles and the city
looking forward to see you again

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay at Fairways. It was a lovely experience. The location and views are excellent. We had the suite, with its own fridge etc. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Best of all, Stefan and Joy were extremely friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. We have 3 more trips planned to Swansea in the next 2 months and we will DEFINITELY be staying at Fairways. Thanks again, Stan and Joy, look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS123Maidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you,it was great pleasure having you here

We were glad to provide all the comforts you needed and WiFi so you could do Welsh language
study every day.
Hope you can see more of the area next time

Diolch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews