We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful trip”
Review of Fairways B&B

Fairways B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairways B&B
Ranked #25 of 40 Swansea B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked 2 nights at this B&B and I believe we couldn't have done better. The room was super clean, the location was great and the hosts were very hospitable and such lovely people. The location was great for day trips, for taking a walk by the seafront and restaurants. The B&B is next to a golf course with wild ponies which I found very calming. We had a good nights rest and I loved the breakfast. I had pancakes every morning and couldn't get enough of them. Stefan and Joy gave us tips on where to go, what to see and where to eat, which was so helpful. I will definitely go there again. I very much recommend it.

Room Tip: The suit has a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thanks so much for your review
we couldn't agree more with what you said about Fairways
see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

'Fairways' is located at the end of a quiet residential road by the entrance to Clyne Golf Club and is perfectly situated for those who want a peaceful stay but easy access to both Swansea and the Gower. Accommodation is spacious and clean, and very well appointed, with pretty well everything one could need. The bed, too, in our suite was most comfortable. There's plenty of parking, both at 'Fairways' itself and in the golf club carpark, which is immediately outside.

Previous reviewers have commented on our hosts, Stefan and Joy, and we can wholeheartedly endorse what has been said previously. They make their guests feel most welcome, essentially welcoming one into their home, ready to provide lots of information about the area, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Oh, and Stefan cooks a serious breakfast too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarchesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartSwansea, Manager at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

thanks for your review
as you said we are great location for Gower,Mumbles and the city
looking forward to see you again

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay at Fairways. It was a lovely experience. The location and views are excellent. We had the suite, with its own fridge etc. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Best of all, Stefan and Joy were extremely friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. We have 3 more trips planned to Swansea in the next 2 months and we will DEFINITELY be staying at Fairways. Thanks again, Stan and Joy, look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS123Maidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you,it was great pleasure having you here

We were glad to provide all the comforts you needed and WiFi so you could do Welsh language
study every day.
Hope you can see more of the area next time

Diolch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

"Fairways" is a great place to go away with friends and family!

I loved the accommodation, nice comfortable and very clean. Joy & Stefan made us a great breakfast every day.

The location is perfect and relaxing, near Swansea city centre.

I would recommend Fairways to anyone who wants to have a nice break!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelmaM885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

It was great pleasure meeting young group of people from The City.So glad you enjoyed your stay so much and made such a good use of our location and explored Gower and some of Wales in just three days.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I really love the sea and so I thought The Mumbles could be worth a visit. I nearly never book in advance. I found The Mumbles quite attractive as a location but most of the B&Bs had no vacancies and the others were not acceptable. Absolutely overpriced, many of them not clean, mid-sixties style, sometimes staff not friendly, bad service, charging extra for each and everything - all you could ask for if you want your holidays spoiled.
So after one night a bit inland the very friendly lady at the TIC sent me to The Fairways.
It was a very warm and friendly welcome. Joy and Stefan are excellent hosts. They care for you and provide many good advice what to do, what to see and even where to park your car for free.
I had a double with a separate entrance which was perfect for me as a single traveller. Clean and spaciuos.
I really enjoyed the breakfast where Stefan gave his best to show his skills. Next time I hope for laverbread ;-)
The Fairways is more than a walking distance away from the beach and The Mumbles but in reward it's absolutely calm.
A good starting point for exploring the Gower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeLoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

It was pleasure meeting a gentlemen from Germany traveling through Wales.So glad that everything we provided was so good.
We agree we are ideally situated to explore Gower

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We received an extremely warm and friendly welcome, complete with tea and Welsh cakes. Our accommodation was of a very high standard, with its own separate entrance and a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The bedroom also had a very comfortable seating area.
Breakfast was served in a spacious lounge with large picture windows and fine views. The food itself was excellent and beautifully presented, and a wide choice was offered. Joy and Stefan provided advice, maps and leaflets to help us make the most of our stay.
The location was ideal, with Mumbles five minutes away by car and the lovely Gower beaches and countryside within easy reach.
We certainly hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind review
So glad you and your husband had such a lovely time staying at Fairways
Looking forward to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were recommended this accommodation by The Woodman, a local Pub/Restaurant, and found it to be located fantastically and with excellent facilities and hospitality by Stephan & Joy who looked after our every need. We stayed in one of their beautifully furnished suites with our own entrance so that we could come and go as we liked. Excellent home cooked breakfast with locally sourced sausages and bacon. Will definitely return, but with probably with friends or family. Thank you both.

Room Tip: Request a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmartStef, Owner at Fairways B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for review
Glad you enjoyed staying at Fairways so much. Most of our guests enjoy the local Pub/Restaurant
The Woodman which is quite close and they have good choice of menu and a good pint

See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
3.3 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
0.0 mi away
Somerfield Lodge at Clyne Golf Club
2.0 mi away
The Coast House
The Coast House
#16 of 40 in Swansea
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
2.7 mi away
Leonardos Guest House
Leonardos Guest House
#19 of 40 in Swansea
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langland Road B&B
Langland Road B&B
#2 of 3 in Mumbles
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways B&B

Address: 110 Owls Lodge Lane | Mayals, Swansea SA3 5DP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways is situated at the edge of Gower ovelooking Clyne Golf Course and within easy reach of Mumbles and SwanseaClose to famous Clyne gardens and short walk to Wales coastal path.Secure parking on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairways B&B Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing