We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awsome drinks”
Review of Eddie Rockets - CLOSED

Eddie Rockets
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pembroke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“awsome drinks”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

this place is amazing loved it staff friendly smiley the drinks were ice cold the way it should be surved the food looked stunning beware not small portions I had chilly topper on chips brilliant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 337bigmac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    45
    40
    19
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Fun Food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I went to Eddie Rockets for supper after a cinema trip, the service was amazingly super speedy and the food was really fantastic quality. Portions are huge so watch you don't over order although the waitress did advise of this which was great. All in all a great place for a family feast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Unique and a bit of a hidden gem in Swansea.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It's a shame that this business isn't more prominent in Swansea. When choosing somewhere to eat, it is completely overshadowed by the big personalities of Wind Street.
The atmosphere and decor of this american style diner is outstanding. The food offered is varied and is of fantastic quality and great value. I visit here all the time, great at any time of day.
Like I said, it's just a shame that they do not have a bigger, more prominent premises.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danieljamesblyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid at all costs!!! Not worth the money u pay!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I visited this restaraunt on Thursday 18th July for food with my friend. Very hot weather so had a milkshake each which was not bad really just tasted of milk but did quench the thirst in the heat... While waiting for our chilli dogs looking round the restaurant it was clean however through the doors of the back kitchen was not so clean...

Worst part of all was the Asda price chilli con carne on their shelving!! I can't grumble so much because I like that chilli but if your expecting home made you certainly won't get it here!!

Overall the price is very steep for the quality of food that you get!! Only bonus was the jukeboxes in the table... Very nice touch!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bird-of-Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat and great food..”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went for lunch here while shopping with my 23 year old daughter and 19 year old son and had great food. It was very busy and only one waitress on duty, she coped very well and was polite and friendly. The atmosphere was fun and the food when it arrived was hot, tasty and generous portions. Was reasonable price for the quality of the food. We loved the burgers and one portion of fries was enough to share between two.. We left feeling very full and will definitely go again when we are in Swansea..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuggyE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Rockets also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing