We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Cafe TwoCann

Cafe TwoCann
Ranked #42 of 662 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $31
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe TwoCann is a cafe by day and restaurant by night. Owned and run by Catherine and Dennis Cann, the cafe has gone from strength to strength since its opening in 2007. The focus on fresh well presented food and excellent service attracts many to the prestigious Swansea waterfront development. Situated in one of the original dock buildings of SA1. Cafe TwoCann enjoys commanding views across the award winning Sail Bridge. Designed with simple elegance and modern comforts (like free WiFi), the interiors make subtle use of natural stone and wood to reflect the influences of this historical building. Cafe TwoCann has recently been included in the 2017 Good Food Guide as one of the best new entries.
Ammanford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been to Cafe TwoCann for lunch on a few occasions and it has always been top notch. I haven't eaten there in the evening so i cannot vouch for their dinner menu but lunch is wonderful. The staff have been attentive and friendly. The decor is very smart and the atmosphere casual. A varied menu has never failed to impress us. Tasty food and good value for money. Their coffee is the best around! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireAmmanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    173
    73
    47
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food could be warmer”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I ate here recently and had a so called lamb casserole with mashed potato and vegetables. I thought a casserole came in a bowl with plenty of jus/gravy and should be piping hot? This casserole came on a plate with very little jus/gravy. The potato was particularly cold. My friend's baguette was tough to cut and the filling was cold by the time she came to the end. My dessert was a lemon tart. Do they make their own pastry I ask? If so the chef has a lot to learn.....it was like rubber. Perhaps that was because it had been warmed in the microwave?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McKenzie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lovely cafe/restaurant”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

two cann cafe is a lovely place to go for a coffee and light lunch during the day. ranges from specials, homemade burger to ciabattas with all kinds of fillings
it turns into a great restaurant at night.
we went last week and the atmoshphere was really nice. the food was excellent and we will definitley be returning

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank edwyn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Early Bird Menu at TwoCann”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just back from our third visit to the evening 'Early Bird' at TwoCann. Superb ....£14.95 for two courses ( or £16.95 if you opt for 3 ) ... Great atmosphere and no pressure to eat up and get out - so very relaxed. The food is great - fresh ingredients, cooked, and presented well and the staff are top notch. Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennarddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Gone downhill...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I haven't been to Cafe TwoCann for more than six months, favouring Verdi's, even though it is much farther to travel. When TwoCann first opened it was a great place, offering good coffee, and really friendly service. Sadly, that changed, and I have had toast dropped in my lap, with no apology and a surly manager when I complained, being told we couldn't sit at our favourite table overlooking the dock even though we were first in and there was no-one else in the place. The manner in which we were told, on both occasions, left a lot to be desired. Following on from that they put back their opening hours to 11am on a Sunday which meant the Ice House was a better bet for early morning coffee. I've not returned because I felt they had been given three chances to redeem their customer service and failed miserably. Coffee and food are OK, however, if it stays on the plate and not in your lap.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SwanseaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe TwoCann also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Cafe TwoCann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing