We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot”
Review of Wyndgarth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndgarth House
Ranked #10 of 39 Swansea B&B and Inns
nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I can only concur with the other reviews of this fabulous accommodation!
Great views of the valley, comfortable & spotlessly clean throughout!! Lovely soft towels & nice array of toiletries.
Food exceptional! Suzanne & Andy are brilliant hosts & happy to adapt their menu to suit, with notice for anything unusual.
I would certainly recommend here for a comfortable & settling nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missinformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Wyndgarth House for one night as we were attending a wedding at the King Arthur. It is a five minute walk away from the KA so the location was perfect. The owners were extremely accommodating allowing us to check in a little earlier due to the wedding timings. Our room was very spacious and extremely clean. Lovely comfortable bed and cosy clean bedding. The ensuite bathroom was modern, very clean with nice toiletries and plenty of hot water. Beautiful garden to enjoy, shame we were only there for the night. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The rooms (and the house) are immaculate. Suzanne and Andy are truly the most gracious hosts and it seems as though nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious too. We are considering a week's holiday in the Gower next year and hope to return to this little gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaSiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We echo the previous reviewers in saying that this was a wonderful place to stay. Suzanne and Andy are the most gracious hosts and will do anything to make the stay more pleasant. Breakfasts were superb in every way. Our room was very large and spotlessly clean. Great views in many directions from a tranquil setting. This was as enjoyable a B&B as we have ever visited. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rej5175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for just the one night due to attending a wedding up the road at the King Arthur but so wished we could have stayed longer. Suzanne and Andy are the perfect hosts and nothing appears to be too much trouble for them. Our room was the ground floor twin which was spotlessly clean and of good size. Tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and hairdryer. En suite shower room with good quality towels and toiletries all supplied. The breakfast was first class, fresh fruit and a full cooked breakfast served with tv/coffee and toast. The garden is beautiful and the views as we sat and ate our breakfast were glorious. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A nice quiet location with a nice garden to sit in. Tea and cake supplied on arrival. The room was an adequate size and well equipped. The bathroom although adequate was slightly cramped. Breakfast was excellent. The location is handy for Rhossili. Parking was good, reversing out of the gate required care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just come back from a two night stay at the Wyndgarth for a wedding in the King Arthur Hotel which was just around the corner.

John and Linda were attentive at all times, and one thing which was noted by myself and my partner, was how spotlessly clean the house and rooms were.

Also the breakfast was fully stocked, tasty and with so much variety, with amazing views overlooking the Gower.

I stayed in many hotels but never a B&B, and they made it an enjoyable and comfortable experience.

Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
5.8 mi away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Oxwich Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oxwich
975 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
381 reviews
4.0 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
171 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Broad Park Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndgarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndgarth House

Property: Wyndgarth House
Address: Reynoldston, Swansea SA3 1AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndgarth House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Wyndgarth House Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing