We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location”
Review of Wyndgarth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndgarth House
Ranked #11 of 40 Swansea B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A nice quiet location with a nice garden to sit in. Tea and cake supplied on arrival. The room was an adequate size and well equipped. The bathroom although adequate was slightly cramped. Breakfast was excellent. The location is handy for Rhossili. Parking was good, reversing out of the gate required care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just come back from a two night stay at the Wyndgarth for a wedding in the King Arthur Hotel which was just around the corner.

John and Linda were attentive at all times, and one thing which was noted by myself and my partner, was how spotlessly clean the house and rooms were.

Also the breakfast was fully stocked, tasty and with so much variety, with amazing views overlooking the Gower.

I stayed in many hotels but never a B&B, and they made it an enjoyable and comfortable experience.

Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This B&B was excellent and is a credit to John & Lynda.It is very clean,well decorated and the rooms are spacious(well ours was) with plenty of cupboard space.Wyndgarth House is centrally situated so it's the perfect base to explore the beautiful Gower peninsular.I would gladly recommend it to any of my family or friends,that is why I rated it so highly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As B&B's go this must rate as one of the best. John & Lynda are wonderful hosts who provide an excellent breakfast. This B&B is ideally situated for trips to the many wonderful bays on the Gower. Very pretty, spacious room & wonderful views across the countryside. I would definitely visit again. Many thanks, Jen

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just returned from a lovely four night stay at delightful Wyndgarth House. This cosy b&b scores in all respects and is a very handy base for exploring the unspoilt Gower coastline and beaches. Add in our really friendly hosts Lynda and John plus the great breakfasts (best fried bread ever!) and you have all the ingredients to enjoy a great break. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32ChrisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A very pretty spacious room, a comfortable bed, a fantastic breakfast all in a brilliant location. What more could one want from a B & B? John and Lynda are excellent hosts - nothing is too much trouble and are a mound of local information. Thanks for the tip to visit Rossilli - superb!!! Hope to return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matbsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellant service from Lynda and John, spotlessly clean room with lovely little extra's , very friendly, great breakfast, beautiful views, idea for walking the gower we would certainly go back. well done

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
12.6 mi away
Langland Road B&B
Langland Road B&B
#2 of 3 in Mumbles
438 reviews
12.5 mi away
Langland Cove Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Broad Park Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Mirador Boutique Town House - Swansea
15.6 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
17.0 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndgarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndgarth House

Address: Reynoldston, Swansea SA3 1AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndgarth House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Wyndgarth House Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing