We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A** in every way possible.”
Review of Wyndgarth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swansea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndgarth House
Ranked #12 of 40 Swansea B&B and Inns
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A** in every way possible.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just come back from a two night stay at the Wyndgarth for a wedding in the King Arthur Hotel which was just around the corner.

John and Linda were attentive at all times, and one thing which was noted by myself and my partner, was how spotlessly clean the house and rooms were.

Also the breakfast was fully stocked, tasty and with so much variety, with amazing views overlooking the Gower.

I stayed in many hotels but never a B&B, and they made it an enjoyable and comfortable experience.

Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This B&B was excellent and is a credit to John & Lynda.It is very clean,well decorated and the rooms are spacious(well ours was) with plenty of cupboard space.Wyndgarth House is centrally situated so it's the perfect base to explore the beautiful Gower peninsular.I would gladly recommend it to any of my family or friends,that is why I rated it so highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As B&B's go this must rate as one of the best. John & Lynda are wonderful hosts who provide an excellent breakfast. This B&B is ideally situated for trips to the many wonderful bays on the Gower. Very pretty, spacious room & wonderful views across the countryside. I would definitely visit again. Many thanks, Jen

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just returned from a lovely four night stay at delightful Wyndgarth House. This cosy b&b scores in all respects and is a very handy base for exploring the unspoilt Gower coastline and beaches. Add in our really friendly hosts Lynda and John plus the great breakfasts (best fried bread ever!) and you have all the ingredients to enjoy a great break. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32ChrisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A very pretty spacious room, a comfortable bed, a fantastic breakfast all in a brilliant location. What more could one want from a B & B? John and Lynda are excellent hosts - nothing is too much trouble and are a mound of local information. Thanks for the tip to visit Rossilli - superb!!! Hope to return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matbsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellant service from Lynda and John, spotlessly clean room with lovely little extra's , very friendly, great breakfast, beautiful views, idea for walking the gower we would certainly go back. well done

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Fabulous B&B. Room was spacious and spotless and loved the sherry thanks. Breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful enough to last the whole day. Seems to be the perfect location, beautiful countryside on every side and great pub grub just up the road. Great hosts Lynda and John, thank you so much Fiona x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
4.0 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.9 mi away
The King Arthur Hotel
The King Arthur Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
13.1 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.0 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#1 of 5 in Llangennith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Broad Park Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndgarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndgarth House

Property: Wyndgarth House
Address: Reynoldston, Swansea SA3 1AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndgarth House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Wyndgarth House Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing