We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Indienne

Rose Indienne
Ranked #91 of 640 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Again amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Main course - the spicy lamb chops - 6 of them. Can't remember the name of the dish, begins with a 'K' - don't leave Swansea without trying this meal!!!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishonsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    64
    28
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Whilst eating a meal at this restaurant, I was approached by a rather unsavoury individual who claimed to be handing out leaflets for a Pembrokshire Drug project. He had been allowed onto the premises by staff. I declined to accept a leaflet but he persisted in handing over two. In order to get rid of him I took them. Unfortunately while I was worrying about getting this unwelcome intrusion over with, he was pocketing my Apple Iphone 5 which was lying next to my plate.

The staff were completely uninterested and unhelpful when I informed them of what had happened. They allowed this individual onto their premises to badger their paying customers, so beware if you choose to eat at this establishment. They should definitely not be allowing people in off the street to harass paying customers and to add insult to injury they will not give a damn if you should suffer the misfortune of having your belongings stolen.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I went to this resto for my 18th birthday accompanied by my family, I really fancied to have an Indian meal that day and I must say I really enjoyed my visit (and so did the others!) Excellent service and atmosphere.. The place is modern. If you're the type of person who likes a contemporary interior then you need to pay a visit to Rose Indienne! Complementary food were given and my family and I all had complementary alcohol drinks each towards the end too! They were delish :) The food was also tasty.. I would definitely go there again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chocolatemacadamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

As far as I'm concerned, this place rates five star in all areas - from the toilets to the service. The only reason I gave it a 4 on food was because it was a wee bit oily for me. Delicious all the same. I will return!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDAPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An exceptional venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We dined at the Rose Indienne last night and without exception everyone enjoyed the atmosphere, the quality of the food and politeness and attention of the staff.
The food was a cut above other 'curries' as it had a taste to it. Even the accompaniments were exceptional.
Probably the best Indian restaurant in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mabel171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Indienne also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Rose Indienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing