We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devon View Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$151
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$75
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$203
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
132
45
25
14
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
45
25
14
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewb bshared bathroomswansea baysingle bedsea frontpleasant stayswansea universitystayed one nightcity centrefew minutes walktop floorwould stay againguesthousesinkpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 251 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

stayed in the kingsize room with my partner for too nights mid april.
loverly room great views of sea and round to the mumbles. breakfast was first class and nothing was too much trouble!
many thanks too you all and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I found this wonderful, inviting and homely hotel to be fantastic quality and value for money. The owners and staff went out of their way to help me be comfortable and find my way around the area, from finding a local doctor to the laundrette and pointing me in the direction of all the local best places to eat. They have wonderfully appointed rooms that are very comfortable and just the right size, and a shared area where you may warm up food or eat takeaways with a television and very comfortable seating. I found the breakfasts wonderful and very fresh! The entire hotel has been recently redecorated to a very high standard and is a joy to wander around to see all the wonderful paintings and decorations, and also all the information they have to offer. They are very approachable people who really care about making your stay the best it can be. Thank you again, shall be back again!

Room Tip: Frint rooms had AMAZING views and were quiet thanks to recent double glazing renewal, Small single room to back (no 15) was very very quiet and very comfortable for one person. Also room 12 is a very spacious double with wonderful little en suite bathroom and large desk.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Loved the place and was really making me to stay more out in this hotel but it was fully booked so couldnt stay any longer...but very clean room and would recommend anyone for it...well done guys...and the location is just perfect too...

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Jiten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recently went with a friend to watch my daughter play hockey away against Swansea. The three of us decided to have add a night out to our trip and chose to stay here. If you want somewhere friendly, clean, comfortable and well-located this guest house is perfect. The owners really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookhamVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just got back from a four day stay ,enjoyed every minute was worried about being on my own but was made to feel so welcome .My room had everything i needed comfort ,cosy, and very clean ,had my own on suite with a bath and shower . The breakfast was lovely nothing was to much trouble you could choose whatever you wanted .This guest house is in an ideal spot to get to town, LC2 ,local shops around the back in walking distance .
The hosts Tony and Alison were the most lovely couple i have met they really do care about their guests ,they really give that extra mile . Even though the room had to be empty by 10am i stayed in their lounge reading the paper till 11.30 .Most places once they have had your money want you out .I will definitely be going back you wouldn't get this special quality service in a large hotel .All the rooms are being done up so it's going to be even better when i go again ,if that is possible thankyou both very much you work so hard .Really enjoyed my stay i will see you soon Diane H

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeharvey0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews