We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Devon View Guest House
Ranked #30 of 39 Swansea B&B and Inns
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The service is wonderful!
The owner is very nice and kind. I live in the single room, although it is small but it is enough. I like it. It is very warm in the winter.
The breakfast is 7 to 9, which I think a little early. But the food is fine.
The hotel is very close to the sea beach. Although it is winter, the beach is beautiful and special.
I will come again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    45
    20
    12
    27
See reviews for
35
65
40
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's a very nice Guest House with the sea view. n the guy, who runs this hotel.
He is very nice n well behave person. My visit in this hotel is awesome. I'll always remember TONY(the owner of the hotel).

Thanks tony for the good service
Bharat Mangal

Room Tip: the 3 bedroom have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was a superb experience staying in Devon View. First the warm welcome from Mr. Tony then the spectacular view of Swansea Bay from the room we got in the top floor. The room and Showers were to the level of super satisfaction. I loved the most the breakfast and the lovely chat with Mr. Tony. He gave us so many information and Special Thanks to him for telling us about St Fagans.
We loved the hospitality and I will totally recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Top Floor. Awesome View Swansea Bay from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safayetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaoli County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is close to the bus station and the Swansea Bay. I'd stayed here for 2 days. The Mr and Mrs were so nice and friendly that help me finding where I could go and what they recommended to eat.To a foreigner, it's a quite nice experience at staying here. ^_^

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Looking for a good bed and breakfast for an overnight stay in Swansea for myself and my friend, I was so glad I chose the Devon View Guest House. It was spotlessly clean , had a lovely homely atmosphere with good amenities(shower was fab, just right temperature and pressure), and an excellent service provided by the owners. Breakfast was 10 out of 10. Located next to the sea and close to town it was just perfect. Would definitely highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The water pressure for the shower was very low (good luck trying to take a shower). Fittings were old and tired. Unprofessional management.

The upside is that the view is great and the breakfast decent. Still, there are much better places in Swansea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waiwingtaialbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partizanske, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Definitely a perfect choice for people who are looking for a good "bed and breakfast" guest house. We were staying there for 4 nights with our daughter who went there for university. We really enjoyed the family atmosphere, very clean rooms and friendly owners. A big plus is free wifi and location right next to the sea and close to the centre of the town and also bigger shopping centres. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephcarrfrost, Owner at Devon View Guest House, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
päta moji priatelia. I hope you are all well and had a good journey home. we hope to see you again soon when you visit your daughter. best regards to all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swansea hotels
0.6 mi away
Hurst Dene Hotel
Hurst Dene Hotel
#19 of 22 in Swansea
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White House
The White House
#15 of 22 in Swansea
161 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Alexander
The Alexander
#10 of 22 in Swansea
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonardos Guest House
Leonardos Guest House
#17 of 39 in Swansea
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devon View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon View Guest House

Property: Devon View Guest House
Address: 394-396 Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devon View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star overlooking the whole of Swansea Bay and set back just a stones throw from the 7 mile sandy beach. Views to the magnificent Gower and the famous Mumbles. We have 5 star food hygiene rating!!! Just a short walk to the town centre with its famous indoor market and surrounded by fine restaurants of almost every nationality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Devon View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devon View Guest House Swansea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing