We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devon View Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$72
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
132
45
25
14
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
45
25
14
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewb bshared bathroomswansea baysingle bedsea frontpleasant stayswansea universitystayed one nightcity centrefew minutes walktop floorwould stay againguesthousesinkpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 251 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Looking for a good bed and breakfast for an overnight stay in Swansea for myself and my friend, I was so glad I chose the Devon View Guest House. It was spotlessly clean , had a lovely homely atmosphere with good amenities(shower was fab, just right temperature and pressure), and an excellent service provided by the owners. Breakfast was 10 out of 10. Located next to the sea and close to town it was just perfect. Would definitely highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The water pressure for the shower was very low (good luck trying to take a shower). Fittings were old and tired. Unprofessional management.

The upside is that the view is great and the breakfast decent. Still, there are much better places in Swansea.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waiwingtaialbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Definitely a perfect choice for people who are looking for a good "bed and breakfast" guest house. We were staying there for 4 nights with our daughter who went there for university. We really enjoyed the family atmosphere, very clean rooms and friendly owners. A big plus is free wifi and location right next to the sea and close to the centre of the town and also bigger shopping centres. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephcarrfrost, Owner at Devon View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

päta moji priatelia. I hope you are all well and had a good journey home. we hope to see you again soon when you visit your daughter. best regards to all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After starting a new job iin the Swansea area I needed a base where I could search for more permanent accomodation. I found Devon view clean, warm with friendly hosts and excellent breakfast!

Would definately recomend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spotlessly clean, very friendly owner occupiers, not the best for parking, and the walk to town along the busy Oystermouth Road leaves a lot to be desired. Then again we are talking Swansea. A city that is not like a Chester, Bath or York, but more like a Portsmouth, Plymouth or Liverpool. If you want beauty just a mile or two to the right as you come out of the hotel are lovely parks, and the beautiful Gower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristleposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephcarrfrost, Owner at Devon View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. the parks near us and Gower are indeed lovely. if you walk along oystermouth road on the sea side you walk along the promenade which is right on the beach front on the beautiful bay. we do agree that it is not the best of walks on the property side but not many people would choose that side given the choice of walking along the promenade with the expanse of sands and the view across the whole of the bay. we hope to see you again soon.
best wishes to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews