We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing quite like a Joes”
Review of Joes

Joes
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing quite like a Joes”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Its ice cream is so good I had to have it in my wedding, so all my guests could savour its excellent taste !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin-1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    189
    60
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

After visiting friends over the last few years and getting Joes delivered to uni by their parents it was great to go back!

Amazing ice cream living up to its reputation and great value. A huge range of flavours and deserts! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have never had ice cream this good. And that includes my travels to Italy!
We love you Joes!!!!
100 Characters? LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have tasted Ice creams in Italy , made by the best. Nothing - but nothing , beats a Joes Ice Cream.
Just plain - no need to add anything.
As Tina Turner once sang - Simply the BEST.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 999Mike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontardawe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great ice- cream”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Joes is a top place to go in Swansea for ice-cream. Its freshly made ice- cream which is very tasty. Its always a thing that pops to mind when the sun is out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joes also viewed

 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing