We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing takeaway ”
Review of Double Happiness

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Double Happiness
Ranked #316 of 824 Restaurants in Swansea
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and great prices! So tasty and every meal we have had from here has been excellent. They have fab deals and promotions which are available on the menu! We have had a few different dishes and have not disappointed.

Recommended dishes would be: crispy beef, special house chow mien and the sweet & sour chicken. All really tasty!!

Best takeaway in the area by far &
We would not go elsewhere! Prawn crackers are normally free once you have spent £10 and the restaurant is always prompt on pick up items. Our monthly must have!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank daniellejones18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Tasty meals and plenty of food that you can share and still be full afterwards.

The food is fresh and does not taste too sweet and gloopy.

Looking forward to returning soon

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rhia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Ordered takaway today for the first time here food was excellent had special curry with proper meat not the rubbery stuff sauce was loverly too ordered mixed balls chicken ones were massive very large portions will be calling again very welcoming staff food was ready to pick up straight away very impressed I would recommend it to anyone you wont be disappointed

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clairereeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Our new favourite Chinese after several disappointments locally. Quick service and the crispy beef with BBQ sauce is excellent as is the special fried rice. Recommended

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank judithchalmers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Found this place by chance after a party. People were very friendly and the food was amazing! I ordered the house special fried rice, salt and pepper crisoy chicken and sweet and sour sauce. The rice was cooked to perfection and BBQ sauce went really well with it. The chicken was lovely, it wasn't too spicy. The portion sizes are huge especially the sauces. I even got free prawn crackers and chop sticks Will definitely be coming again!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Madyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Happiness also viewed

 

Been to Double Happiness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing