We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As they say, it's really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slice

Slice
Ranked #1 of 644 Restaurants in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“As they say, it's really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were the first to arrive at 6.30 and were greeted warmly. Our hostess was very friendly and chatty and set the evening up nicely. By the time we left at 9 pm the restaurant was full and on a Thursday night!

Great food, great service, you cant really ask for anything else.

Slice is quite a star in Swansea, I expect their reputation will spread far and wide.

Go on, give it a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    43
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Slice restaurant food and service both fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went there yesterday with my partner . The restaurant was small and the food was superb. But what made the evening was Helen out front. She was so friendly and had time for every customer. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnalovesholidays12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best place in swansea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

everything is 5*. staff, food, atmosphere,...
the only thing is the price. it is expensive but worthy. you need to book in advance because there are only 5/6 tables. products are all local and the varies through the year. I have been 5 times within the last 5 years and they remember me since the first time. strongly recommend

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PPF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Deserves to be number one in swansea.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Food is fab and service is great. Would highly recommend. It's not cheap but the place is so small the price is understandable and food is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maizeywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food and brill caring service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food was very good, I enjoyed every mouthful. The choices are limited but are well chosen and the owner/chef presents a balanced menu. Every thing was perfectlt cooked prepared and presented. Me and my partner are looking forward to our next vist.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing