We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal in resteraunt”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #202 of 653 Restaurants in Swansea
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: TGI Fridays is an American restaurant and bar. It is a very vibrant and exciting atmosphere which children and adults will love. Our Swansea branch is in the prime location of wind street and provides a small intimate but energetic environment. Our team are some of the best within Fridays. With our fantastic flairing bartender Owen, our warm and welcoming host Danni, knowledgeable waiting team and our dedicated kitchen. We aim to deliver all of your expectations and some! I have a superb management team that will ensure you have a great time. Myself, SJ, Jenna and Nick will always welcome you to our restaurant and to the team. Please contact us for any further information or to book a table! Look forward to seeing you soon!
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meal in resteraunt”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was late on as we were visiting family and were staying in Swansea. It was midweek so not much open. We opted for this place as it seemed busiest. We ordered starter which came quite quickly and the not a big starter was lovely. I ordered New York steak for my main & it was cooked to perfection. The staff were really friendly and the meal quite reasonably priced. Would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kell3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    79
    60
    36
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced Macdonalds”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I really dont get this place....the food is below average and the prices are sky high. Infairness to the staff they are happy and try thier best but it doesnt hide the fact that you pay far too much from poor food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashpearce694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Welcoming and goes that extra mile”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant a little past 10.30. There were 12 of us altogether. We were all starving and were so grateful to the staff for organizing a large table for us to share our meals together. We had an excellent meal and a good time was had by all. Diolch yn Fawr iawn.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Average experience spoilt by being a tad pricy”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been to other T.G.I Fridays in the past and unfortunately T.G.I Friday Swansea doesn't match up favourably. For all it's talk of service, I have found the service average at this venue but this is not a deal breaker. It is the lower quality of food (my rack of ribs really didn't taste of anything, just a bland flavourless meat) which you are paying slightly higher then average prices for. You can go up the street to varsity and get better food at cheaper prices. Give this venue a miss and go to Ask or Pizza Express for a better restaurant experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-G-Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just keeps getting worse!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Every time we come here (which is less and less, but our son loves it), we are seated quickly, but the service takes forever. On this occassion, we came for lunch. Got here early - about 12:15. Were seated and placed order at 12:22. So far do good, but then, there were only 3 other tables seated. After 20 minutes I asked our wauter to check on our order. After 28 minutes it finally arrived. And in spite of specifically explaining fully that I did not want mayo, it had mayo. Husband asked gfr vinegar, was given ketchup. If it weren't our 9 year old's requested place for special meals, we would never come here!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankeeinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea County, South Wales
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing