We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celtic Springs Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Celtic Springs Guest House
Ranked #24 of 34 Newport B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have used this quest house 4 times in the last month and without a doubt the service has never changed. It's a small friendly guest house where the customer comes first and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is incredible and sets you up for the day ahead. Thank you Ray and family for making me feel welcome and look forward to the next visit

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brysan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have used many hotels and B&B's in South Wales on business for a while and find this one of the best. The Location is central and just off the M4 so easy to find with ample parking. It is very clean, well maintained and the owners really care for your well being and will do their uttermost to ensure your stay is as pleasant as can be. They actively seek feedback to always improve their standards and your stay The breakfast is awesome especially the locally sourced sausages. Excellent 5 stars....thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed at Celtic Springs for one night while on a course in the area.
I was made very welcome, and would certainly recommend it.
The room was very comfortable, the shower excellent and the breakfast (all part of the price) fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I've been staying at the Celtic Springs B&B near Newport as I'm working in the area. The location is great for Newport and Cardiff as its so close to the M4. Very well refurbished rooms, clean and comfy. The owners do everything to make your stay comfortable.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#16 of 19 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel, Newport
1.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 19 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Night Lodge
Night Lodge
#27 of 34 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Knoll Guesthouse
The Knoll Guesthouse
#13 of 34 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Student Village
Newport Student Village
#7 of 11 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celtic Springs Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celtic Springs Guest House

Property: Celtic Springs Guest House
Address: 4 New Buildings Cardiff Road, Newport NP10 8TN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Newport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house situated on the main A48 between Newport - Cardiff all rooms en-suite free parking, free internet. Super king size Beds in double rooms great transport links Newport Center 10 mins by Car Cardiff 20 mins. Walking distance to Celtic Springs, Imperial Park, Cleppa Park, Tredegar House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Celtic Springs Guest House Newport, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing