We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Manor Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Newport)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,949)
Filter reviews
5,949 results
Traveler rating
2,222
1,483
1,097
630
517
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,222
1,483
1,097
630
517
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restaurantryder cupsignature roomplay golfcrazy golfmerlins barshuttle buscellar bargolf breakroman roadrafters restaurantthe main hotelforum spathe underground car parkspa treatmentshealth clubbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
4,672 - 4,677 of 5,949 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for a one night break with family on a DB&B deal.

One of the best Hotel experiences we have had. Although check-in can take some time, this was soon forgotten once we took in what the Hotel had to offer. There is a great choice of Bars and Restaurants throughout this resort and you don't just have to be a Golfer to keep yourself entertained. Our boy loved the swimming pool, the outside play area and the Crazy Golf, while we loved our room, which was very spacious with a nice traditional feel. Could not fault the food at Dinner in Le Patio or the plentiful morning Breakfast and the service was exceptional and very friendly just like all the other Hotel staff we encountered.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 9th or 10th floor over looking the Golf Course.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Celtic Manor. We were given a decent sized comfy room on the 10th floor over looking the Golf Course. Throughout the stay, we found all the staff attentive and polite and the communal areas were a great place to relax. Merlins bar was lovely at night time, very relaxing and nice cocktails. Breakfast in the morning was of a high standard and again I found the service to be first class. The Spa facilities were nice but not as modern as say the Doubletree Hilton in Chester. My only small gripes were the lack of internet reception in the room was was minimal and also the power shower in the bathroom was extremely weak.

We will certainly be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Ninth or tenth floor overlooking the Golf Course.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We booked a last minute deal and found excellent value for Dinner Bed and Breakfast plus wine. Will review the restarants separately. Will do a list of pros and cons (subjective - your pros may not be the same as ours!)
Pros:
Slick operation - glossy presentation
Room clean and comfortable - balcony gave good view
Useful minibus transport around the estate
Variety of bars and places to eat
Spa treatments were excellent (didn't use the spa itself - we were there on a snowy weekend and couldn't face a pool full of frustrated golfers)
Lots to do in the area

Cons:
Huge and a quite impersonal - take a compass if you try to get to the Manor House and Patio Restaurant without going outside.
Free car park is a distance away (but minibus service)
Problem with key cards not working - had to go back to reception
Storage in the room is silly - small amount of full height hanging space and no drawers (except tiny ones in the desk) but a huge and useless cupboard supporting the TV.
Seems to be aiming for groups - either golfers or mixed - were lots of big family groups with small bored children - note - if the weather is OK there seemed to be plenty to do outside for youngsters.

Tips - research and book restaurants in advance
Get down early to breakfast - the queue to be seated got quite long
Book spa in advance or you won't get an appointment
Go in good weather!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank listmaker589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Celtic Manor hotel, Benn to the establishment many times but first time to stay over night.
On check in I was quickly escorted to the room and checked in at the room, The room was a deluxe suite and was fantastic, separate living area, separate bedroom, separate dressing area and two bathrooms.... was very spoilt, the room was very clean and fantastic.
Had lunch at the Lodge which was very good and the service was excellent, we were able to reserve for the supper at the Rafters restaurant whilst enjoying the wine at the lodge.
All the food was superb, the staff very friendly at reception, bars, and transfer staff. I can honestly say I would return time again.
I can not fault the place, slight niggle were the staff at breakfast who obviously did not want to be there and we rude, but this did not put us off what has to be described as a top place.
I recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHILLIQUEEN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friend & I recently attended ' The Celebrity Cup of Golf ' at this establishment & it was a pleasure from beginning to end. The staff everywhere were both helpful & courteous & went out of their way to ensure every need was dealt with. The food was wonderful & varied. The buffet breakfast was as good as I've ever seen & for those who needed more than what was on display,every effort was made to ensure the need was met. The rooms are beautiful. I have one slight criticism. I forgot my entire washbag & requested that the basics would be provided. Eventually they were but they certainly did NOT do any justice to such a five star establishment.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank silverfox711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews