We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
147
224
172
64
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
224
172
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhat it says on the tinroom was cleandouble bedcontinental breakfastrooms are smallgood nights sleepall you can eatnight's sleepcouple of nightsnight staystayed for one nighttown centremotorwaytvmalpasreceptionharvester
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 662 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This is one hotel which isn't pretending to be something it's not. Its website says, "no frills" and that's true. It's basic, but they do set your expectation so there's no disappointment. Staff friendly, seems to be efficiently run.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudgetNewport, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Shaun,

Thank you very much for share your feedback and experience.

Your kind words about our staff will make them delighted.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in another visit.

Sincerely,

Daniel Royo Rodrigo
General Manager
Ibis Budget Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night and found the service good. The room was a decent size and the free coffee was nice .I will use again and the price £54 for 3 people is good value .the man who on duty could not not do enough

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank phil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudgetNewport, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Phil,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Ibis Budget Newport.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. They will be really grateful for your kind words.

I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as last one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Royo Rodrigo
General Manager
Ibis Budget Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

You know what you are getting when you check in to an Ibis Budget Hotel. It does what it says on the tin - but why oh why do the beds have to be like sleeping on the floor!
Surely a budget chain can also give you a chair to sit on - not just a plastic box to sit at the "desk" - a small counter. The air conditioning would not blow on warm - September in Wales is not always in need of a blast of cold air!
Luckily it was just for one night.
The staff on duty were friendly enough.

Room Tip: I would not choose a room near the lift as it made quite a noise when it was called
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JJ80659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudgetNewport, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear JJ,

Thank you very much for share your comments.

We are currently working to improve our bed quality, and all this matter would be solved soon.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you in a future visit.

Sincerely,

Daniel Royo Rodrigo
General Manager
Ibis Budget Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night with my children. They loved it as it is next to a fire station!
Rooms are small but have everything you need. Hot shower, tv and a bed.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was basic but did the job!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank nikki781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudgetNewport, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Nikki,

We very much appreciate your comments and your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis budget Newport.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Royo Rodrigo
General Manager
Ibis Budget Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel online. The car park has ample space but there is usually either guests or locals hanging around the car park. I initially booked a twin bed room but had to ask to swap because the bed was so hard and painful to lie on. The croatian manager was kind enough to let me swap room for a double bed which was still firm but so much better !!! This hotel offers 24/7 pizza service but make sure they have your correct mobile number as they wont bring the pizza to your room. Breakfast was ok but i got asked three times by the same girl for my room number every morning which became annoying because each time she checked i had paid. The shower is good but i was only given a small bar of soap to last 3 days and it disappeared after day one. On the whole it was a pleasant enough stay and the manager is very very helpful and is clearly under pressure. I wouldn't rule out staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lonelywanderer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudgetNewport, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Newport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Lonelywanderer25,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I hope your next stay would be as pleasant as the first one. We will check and improve all matters pointed out.

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

Sincerely,

Daniel Royo Rodrigo
General Manager
Ibis Budget Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews