We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Well Appointed Base”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Cwtch

The Cwtch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cwtch
Log burning stove Spacious studio with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Cwtch
Log burning stove
Spacious studio with log burner
Cosy sofa
Fully equipped, new kitchen with everything you need, even for the most experienced cook.
Luxurious bathroom
Shower
Murphy style wall bed, easily accessible when needed and easy to stow away.
Fagin's Ale and Chop House next door!
Nearby Castell Coch
Caerphilly Castle 4.5 miles away
View of 'The Cwtch'
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stoke On Trent
Reviewed January 7, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsKHerme...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

My husband and I stayed here this week for 3 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation. Rob was super friendly and greeted us when we arrived and gave us a little tour of the place.

We would certainly stay were again. It's only 30 minutes from Bike park Wales and 15 minutes into Cardiff. We also had a drive up to Brecon and then over to Hay on way... Both lush little villages!

A tip for you if your staying... The fire heats up very quickly so think ahead for bed time as one night we made the room too hot and had to open all the windows!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbygirl...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really great accommodation”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This studio had everything we needed and more. It is equipped to a very high standard.

Loved the bed in the cupboard!

The Cwtch is cosy and warm. There's a radiator, underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom aswell as a log burning stove.

It was nice to have an outside seating area too.

We slept well and didn't hear any noise. It was really peaceful.

We had a lovely stay and will hopefully be staying again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie B
1 review
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Dogs happy and so were we. Easy relaxed comfortable.great food only minutes away.would stay there again if in area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen A...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent modern apartment.”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the Cwtch.
Very friendly owners gret location.
Nice local pub near by the Chop Ale House.
Lovely clean apartment.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scattygir...
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great cute place”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great little place for a couple - very compact but has everything you need. Great location for Cardiff or the valleys. Lovely owners. You can park car on drive.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The cwtch studio”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I stayed at the cwtch studio with my partner & it was the 2nd time we have been . It is a lovely place to stay with space for 1 car . Great train links to cardiff or 20 mins drive away . Lots of lovely walks nearby & Garth Hill which is 300 meters high , coch castle which has a nice woodland sculpture walk nearby , Caerphilly castle which is Wales biggest & so much more to do . The cwtch itself has all the things you need for a pleasant & relaxing stay & a fantastic wood burner that keeps it warm & cosy ! . Overall we were impressed & left very happy after our exciting weekend away . We will be returning again very soon . Robert & Jo are lovely people & we found the Welsh people are so friendly & nice . The cwtch is a hidden gem indeed . Paul & Kat The west country Bath

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing