We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but very well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Cwtch

The Cwtch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cwtch
Log burning stove Spacious studio with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Cwtch
Log burning stove
Spacious studio with log burner
Cosy sofa
Fully equipped, new kitchen with everything you need, even for the most experienced cook.
Luxurious bathroom
Shower
Murphy style wall bed, easily accessible when needed and easy to stow away.
Fagin's Ale and Chop House next door!
Nearby Castell Coch
Caerphilly Castle 4.5 miles away
View of 'The Cwtch'
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJL6
North Yorkshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small but very well equipped”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although the accommodation is small it is perfectly adequate for two people and a dog. Very well equipped with everything you could expect from a much larger property. Excellent location for visiting Cardiff or going on country walks. There are hundreds of dog friendly and mainly well marked and kept paths on both sides of the valley all of which are waiting to be explored. Two pubs within very easy walking distance and hot food available next door if you don't fancy cooking. Adequate off-road parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location with reasonable price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowjustle...
Amesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A happy space”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I chose to stay here whilst on a course as I wanted somewhere quiet away from the noise of a hotel. I felt very comfortable being on my own. Everything was as advertised and Robert was so kind and friendly. He even lit the wood burner for me!
I'm so disappointed that the Cwtch isn't available on my next trip to Cardiff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Channel Islands
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salad82
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a stunning place, perfectly located and looked after by a lovely family!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were travelling to see Wales V France in the Six Nations in Cardiff. we like to stay close to the city centre but not directly in it and so The Cwtch was perfect for us.

we arrived (late than planned) to be greeted by Robert and his family and shown around their gorgeous property. because we were running late, Robert even offered to take us to train station so we wouldn't miss the start of the game.

The property is beautifully decorated and furnished and really does feel like a home from home - its clear that care and time have been spent on it. Robert and his family we so welcoming and nothing was too much to ask - they really did look after us.

I cant recommend this place more highly and we will definitely be booking The Cwtch again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: nothing - I couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing