We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment in Cardiff for 4 people”
other travelers have booked this property
Main kitchen with Smeg dishwasher and Fridge which leads to south facing private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main kitchen with Smeg dishwasher and Fridge which leads to south facing private garden
Dining area with welcome pack for a cuppa on arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Main kitchen with Smeg dishwasher and Fridge which leads to south facing private garden
Dining area with welcome pack for a cuppa on arrival!
Master Bedroom in twin configuration
Master bedroom shown with king configuration
Lounge with leather double sofa bed and flat screen tv/dvd
Lounge
Kitchenette for main bedroom
Victorian features in both bedrooms
Bed 2 with en-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 shown in twin configuration (can convert to king if required)
Bed 2 sitting area
Mai bathroom (off lounge) with bath and over bath shower
Main hallway leading to Garden Apartment
Chapter Arts for Cinema and  Theatre (across rd from apartment)
Cardiff Bay just 10 minutes away
Cardiff Castle is just a 15 minute walk away
Cardiff University -15 minute walk
Penarth Pier - recently revamped. 3 kms from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alejitova...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartment in Cardiff for 4 people”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Caroline's for the UCL final last weekend. The appartment has a great location very closed to downtown Cardiff. She was very friendly and very comprenhensive of all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was really clean and had all the essentials plus some lovely added extras from Caroline such as detailed restaurant suggestions, reviews of local activities and even better some goodies for breakfasts such as eggs, bread, Welsh cakes and biscuits. Caroline was a great host and the house was ideal for a break in Cardiff, the apartment was plenty big enough for 6 of us! Thank you Caroline! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks very much for the kind review Hollie. Glad you enjoyed. Come again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyCA12...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was a great find, really lovely well thought out space with a garden too, just a short walk to the city centre and local amenities opposite. Caroline is an amazing host, she left a very thoughtful welcome pack on came along to meet us. Would absolutely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Nicola. So glad you had a nice time. You'd be welcome again anytime. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely flat - bright, airy and very clean. Caroline went above & beyond to make us feel welcome and to make our stay hassle-free. The flat is really well located, near plenty of shops and a lovely walk to Cardiff city centre. It has a really lovely feel to it and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise_MC...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in Dec 2016 and this flat was a great find. The owners were super helpful & professional - and couldn't do enough to assist us. They even stored excess luggage for us while we had to go away for a few days between 2 stays in their Cardiff properties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks for the kind review Louise and so glad we were able to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkeating2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cardiff”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean and comfortable flat, a really cute kitchen, good location, What a great city! Good bus service into centre and good shops

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks for the kind review Vikki. You and your family would be very welcome to return any time. regards, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carli C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed in these apartments for a treat with a group of 3 others and we absolutely loved it.

It's spacious, superbly decorated and very comfortable. The little extras, such as the welcome pack and garden access, really make it special and so worth the price.

The location is perfect, a stones throw from shops, bars and restaurants and a 5 minute taxi/bus ride away from Cardiff City centre. Or if you fancy a walk in, it doesn't take much longer!

I would definitely reccommend staying here and I will be going back, hats off to Caroline who made our stay perfect.

Thank you!! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing