We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Main kitchen with Smeg dishwasher and Fridge which leads to south facing private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main kitchen with Smeg dishwasher and Fridge which leads to south facing private garden
Dining area with welcome pack for a cuppa on arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Main kitchen with Smeg dishwasher and Fridge which leads to south facing private garden
Dining area with welcome pack for a cuppa on arrival!
Master Bedroom in twin configuration
Master bedroom shown with king configuration
Lounge with leather double sofa bed and flat screen tv/dvd
Lounge
Kitchenette for main bedroom
Victorian features in both bedrooms
Bed 2 with en-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 shown in twin configuration (can convert to king if required)
Bed 2 sitting area
Mai bathroom (off lounge) with bath and over bath shower
Main hallway leading to Garden Apartment
Chapter Arts for Cinema and  Theatre (across rd from apartment)
Cardiff Bay just 10 minutes away
Cardiff Castle is just a 15 minute walk away
Cardiff University -15 minute walk
Penarth Pier - recently revamped. 3 kms from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carli C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed in these apartments for a treat with a group of 3 others and we absolutely loved it.

It's spacious, superbly decorated and very comfortable. The little extras, such as the welcome pack and garden access, really make it special and so worth the price.

The location is perfect, a stones throw from shops, bars and restaurants and a 5 minute taxi/bus ride away from Cardiff City centre. Or if you fancy a walk in, it doesn't take much longer!

I would definitely reccommend staying here and I will be going back, hats off to Caroline who made our stay perfect.

Thank you!! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mg-jones1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and great location”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend at Cardiff Townhouse. Five of us stayed and we had plenty of space. Very tastefully decorated and 2 kitchens/ showers was a real bonus. Lots to do and plenty of places to eat all in walking distance. Bus stops right outside the house and a cab cost us just £5. All in all, a great stay we would highly recommend and stay again if visiting Cardiff in future. Thanks for the lovely welcome basket too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterbD45...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly host and what a bargain!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 5 friends who were visiting from London.
Caroline called the day of check in to introduce herself and tell us about the apartment and the surrounding area which was nice.
Upon arrival there was a lovely hamper with bread, butter, Welsh cakes, chocolate chip cake and juice in the fridge.
The double loft room was very comfortable clean and fresh - with a nice skylight. My friends had the second apartment with the 2 single beds that zipped together well to make a double.
The pull out sofa bed was also very comfortable and spacious.
Location in Canton was just a short 10min walk into Cardiff - and £7 taxi in early hours for a return - bargain!!
The kitchen was well equipped and was nice to use instead of having to rely on takeaway!!
Overall a lovely stay enjoyed by all 6 of us - who all agreed to return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P
Longmont, CO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tidy, quirky-fun, and good location!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July. The rental had plenty of space for my family of 5. The place is fun with whimsical staircases, intriguing decor, and a unique layout. Only a 10-15 minute walk to Cardiff Castle. Very centrally located for trips to St. Fagan's and the Dr. Who Museum. Caroline was so sweet, checking in on us, answering questions, and leaving us a basket of starter groceries. Would highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Dale. Glad you and your family enjoyed Cardiff. Come again anytime. Regards Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billyandc...
lutterworth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here 3rd to 5th of June as we were in Cardiff to see stereophonics so we wanted somewhere within walking distance of Cardiff city fc .
Ideal location as only a 10 minute walk and plenty of shops pubs and eateries on our doorstep .
We were met by the owner Caroline on Friday and shown the property which was lovely and clean and well furnished for what we wanted . Fully equipped kitchen too if you want to cook . Nice TV to watch and a comfy bed . Caroline had also kindly provided us with some essential groceries like milk bread butter welsh cakes and sticky buns which was great as it saved us going to the shop . All in all a great friendly stay in a clean well positioned property .
What more could you want

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay Mark and thanks very much for the kind review. We would be very happy to host you and Claire any time again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing