We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service, Excellent Food, Very Attentive Staff, Perfect Wedding Venue”
Review of De Courceys Manor

De Courceys Manor
Ranked #40 of 1,246 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $63
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: If you're looking for a chic, private venue for your wedding, family celebration or business event, De Courceys Manor delivers in style. Located just off the M4, north of Cardiff, and surrounded by the beautiful South Wales countryside, De Courceys Manor creates a unique setting that offers you panache and personality - the ideal choice for private occasions. The Manor is the ideal choice for all occasions where you can enjoy complete exclusivity for anything between 20 and 200 guests. In addition the Manor is available for all types of private dining and also offers delicious Sunday lunches in our beautiful Floral room.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, Excellent Food, Very Attentive Staff, Perfect Wedding Venue”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I recently had my wedding at De Courceys (19th July), and can honestly say it was a fabulous venue. Lewis and Abigail were extremely helpful in the run up to the wedding, and gave you the impression that they had oodles of time to spend with you, even when they probably didn't!

Nothing was too much trouble, both before hand and on the day - even down to one of the employees helping me by getting pins to do a quick repair job on one of the flower girls dresses after it got ripped in the evening. I couldn't have wished for better service, and didn't have to worry about anything on the day - it was all taken care of expertly.

The food was amazing - every one of my guests commented on it, and now two weeks later they are still talking about how good it was.

The setting was great for the photographs with beautiful gardens and a tree swing decked out in our colours for the day. The children all loved the fact that a room had been set up dedicated for them with TV, games console, and DVD (we provided the console, games and DVD's a few days before and the guys at De Courceys had it all set up and waiting on the day).

I really cannot reccomend this venue enough - it was not the most expensive quote we had, but the service far outweighed what I have experienced at other pricier venues.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nannon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    24
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic wedding venue”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had our wedding at De Courceys & I cannot fault it. Every member of staff is so friendly and helpful, the service is excellent, the food was amazing , it is always immaculate and it looked stunning. The wedding was very reasonably priced and having looked around at other venues charging much more that were nowhere near as nice it was an easy choice which we haven't once regretted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laura3082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Visited the place last night to look at a wedding venue for my daughter. The welcome we had was second to none. Nothing was to much trouble, the questions asked was answered. The palce is fab. The photo's on this web site do not do it justice. Just like to say thanks you to Lewis for his time and the gruwelling he had. Thanks you. Will see you for my daughter wedding. :) This was also a very friendly atmospheore

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karolyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a Fab afternoon”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Network Rail 25 and 40 year service award presentation.
The food was gorgeous and the staff were extremely friendly. the Location and garden very pretty and great for pictures.
A great great day and a big thankyou to all.
I cannot comment on everyone else food but the clean plates all around said a lot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank muchbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

As guests at Jodie and Damien's Wedding,on Sunday,June 15th,I just wanted to say what a fabulous venue and wonderful day was spent at De Courceys Manor. There was such a warm welcome when we arrived,with happy and friendly staff, and nothing being too much trouble. As for the meal,everything was piping hot and you couldn't fault a thing,just perfect! I was introduced to Lewis,who made sure everything went perfectly for the Bride and Groom,but with no fuss. I only wish the Manor was open for Evening meals,now what a treat that would be! Thanks again for a wonderful day and a day that Jodie and Damien will have fond memories of for the rest of their lives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thomaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Courceys Manor also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to De Courceys Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing