We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastefully decorated design B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ty Rosa B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ty Rosa B&B
Ranked #2 of 45 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tastefully decorated design B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good location, attentive owners, very beautifully decorated, perfect breakfast, bus stop in front. Nice garden.

Room Tip: They just upgrade you if they have the better room vacant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunesxgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    94
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
231
93
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

i stayed in the annexe with two work colleagues. the rooms are finished to a high standard and are warm and cosy....felt lie home from home. tv and tea making facilities were brilliant.
owner paul and partner were so accomodationg of us and eveb managed breakfast at a time that was good for us ...and it was fresh and more importantly delicious .
will defo stay there again if i tour back to cardiff.

Room Tip: ask for the annexe particulary if 3 in your party. the front big room of the annexe has a kitc so u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina295217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

I returned after my April 2011 visit to a warm welcome from the hetro friendly owners. Same room with everything you need and top quality. A great sleep!
The meals (order in advance) are freshly supplied and cooked. Excellent restaurant quality lovingly prepared. All at reasonable prices - as was the wine.
The dinning room doubles up as a comfortable guest lounge outside meal times.
The breakfast choice is so good - from traditional to tempting dishes you would never expect from a small establishment.. [tbh better than I experienced on Cunard's Queen Mary 2 !]. Again freshly prepared to order from Welsh produce as far as possible. The buffet cold selection beats many large 4* hotels !
Don't foget to say hello to max their friendly dog !
Will I be back - You bet !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tankerton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
201 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I booked a room, which is not a en- suite. But for 1 night and with the big shared bath room, it's not a big deal.

Room is very clean and comfortable.

I need to highlight the breakfast, it's a-la-carte! I ordered the salmon & egg, very very yummy!! My friends omlette looks nice as well. I should have tried more...

Two owners, both of them are kind & helpful, thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I booked this hotel without look at reviews, I picked it for it's price and location and found out afterwards it was number 1!!! :) Just came back from two nights with my husband in this lovely B&B right near Grangetown Station (Cardiff). Easy to find, down a quiet street. Some local shops scattered around the near streets. Very clean, bedroom and the shared areas very presentable, very good decor and very good taste in furniture etc. Lovely guys who couldn't do enough for you and are very friendly and helpful. Bedroom spacious and cosy, would have preferred the ensuite but shared bathroom not bad really (never done before). Breakfast amazing, lots of choice and cooked they way you want it. Nothing was too much trouble, one morning we wanted extra as a bit more hungry and no problem. Overall fantastic, highly recommend, you must stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaqua2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I cannot fault the place.

17 of us stayed here at the Ty Rosa for a rugby weekend and had a great time.
The host Stuart (Max woof) and Paul made us welcome from the moment we walked through the door.

The food is of the highest quality and plenty off it, more than enough to fill a bunch of rugby fans who like their grub.
We will defiantly be staying here again. I tried to get a booking for the speedway grand prix and it was fully booked, thats how popular the Ty Rosa is.

just a few more things to add. Sorry it took so long to write this review as my computer needed renewing.
Thanks Stuart and Paul for the suprise bottle of bubbly and glasses for my wife.
And dont forgot you promised to come to a rugby match with us next year.
See you both soon... Tom and Debra Buckley.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The owners were so welcoming with a cup of tea and then given maps with all directions where to go in town and how to get there and back.
The rooms were very nice, roomy and clean and the breakfast was the best we had out of all the bed and breakfasts we stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Rosa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Rosa B&B

Property: Ty Rosa B&B
Address: 118 Clive Street, Cardiff CF11 7JE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Rosa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay owned boutique B&B that welcomes everyone to stay. Luxury styled rooms with all the facilities you would need inc mineral water and tea/coffee facilites. With free parking and free fibre optic wi-fi. TyRosa is only a short walking distance between the city centre and Cardiff Bay (bus stop just outside to city). We have an extensive breakfast menu fresh cooked to order, so we can cater for dietary adjustments like vegan/dairy/gluten/nut/soya free. You are also welcome to dine in with us and sample some Welsh dishes, all on a 24 hour pre-order as we get items in fresh to cook for you. We look forward to you coming to stay as guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ty Rosa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Rosa Boutique Gay Bed And Breakfast
Ty Rosa Boutique Gay Hotel Cardiff
Ty Rosa B&B Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing