We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge leading to dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge leading to dining room
Dining room with seating for 6 & sofa bed for extra guests (by arrangement)
Kitchen, gas oven & hob, microwave & Access to garden
Kitchen, washing machine
Cup of tea for your arrival
Welsh Welcome Basket
Master Bed 1 - double bed, TV/DVD, wardrobe & Drawers
Bed 2 - Double with Wardrobe & drawers, window overlooks rear garden
Bed 2
Bed 3 - Triple with full size double and single mattresses
Bath, Basin & WC (ground floor)
Double rainflow shower (g.floor)
Entrance hallway
Terraced west facing garden
Taff Trail Path - Connection at Nantgarw (2 mins from house)
Castell Coch (5 mins drive)
View of Garth Mountain from main bedroom
Taff Trail Cycling Walking Path - 55 mile path Cardiff Bay to Brecon. Access 2 mins from house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauraboxa...
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Close to Cardiff centre with lovely views and walks nearby. Very handy for families (I took my 3 1/2 yr old and my 9 month old) and Caroline is very easy to communicate with which makes booking easy. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Ian B
1 review
“Warm and cosy, would love to return”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Thank you Caroline for the wonderful hamper and for the cosy and warm welcome when we arrived. You have a lovely home in a great location, hopefully we will return soon.

Love from the Bowes
xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm and cosy, convenient location
Liked least: could have done with two toilets but appreciate there is not enough room for it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Hello and thank you very much for the feedback, so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again, kindest regards, Caroline xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyMitc...
Stanton Saint Quintin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group of Friends Getaway - perfect property and location.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were welcomed to Garth View by a thoughtful hamper from Caroline, we thought this touch was a great start to our weekend in Cardiff.

The location was ideal for what we wanted from our weekend, far enough away from the city to not be up all night but close enough to experience Cardiff's nightlife 1 night.

We enjoyed al fresco dinners outside in the courtyard, where there were beautiful potted hydrangea's and a patio table & chairs set, which helped make a pleasant atmosphere outside.

The bedrooms were clean and tidy and the bed my sister and I stayed in was very comfy.

The shower was excellent and the bathroom itself was pristine.

Thank you Caroline. If we visit Cardiff again we would definitely look to stay with you again.

Sally Mitchell & My Hen Party.
18-21 July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lukash31
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le rapport qualité / prix, le coté fonctionnel, le coin salon / salle à manger, la literie, les echanges avec la propriétaire
Liked least: saleté de la hote dans la cuisine, manque d'ustensiles dans la cuisine
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing