We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location; good space; nice property...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large lounge Large Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Large lounge
Large Kitchen
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Dining for 6 in Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bedroom
Outdoors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoWaves
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central location; good space; nice property manager”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family of 5. The property was well situated for us - we walked into downtown from there no problem. Also walked several times to the bay. Grocery stores very close by-easily walkable. Parking was a bit tricky until it was explained we could block the garage. Property manager was onsite within 5 minutes upon our arrival. No clothes dryer - must be a UK thing (the London property we stayed at didn't have one either) - but that was ok as we were traveling home after our stay in Wales. Cardiff was enjoyable. Absolutely loved all the flower basket displays around town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you. Great to see you and please keep in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn C
1 review
“Theatre stay ”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed with 2 colleagues whilst working at WMC. A beautiful house with everything you could need and a short walk to work. Free in street parking outside (although be aware it fills up during the day, but empties out again at the end of the usual working day)

3 lovely comfy double rooms, and a well equipped kitchen. Theatre digs - they do ask for full payment before arrival, and a damage deposit, but rest assured it's a gorgeous house and I had. I problem at all getting my deposit back at the end of the stay.

A great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Thank you Robyn
A pleasure having you as a guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGwoodle...
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great stay in this accommodation. It was a lovely location just a short walk from the bay and a short drive into cardiff. As a family of 6 having a well kitted out kitchen is essential and this was excellent so if you want to cook you can. Kitchen diner worked well for family meal times and bedrooms are a good size. Overall decor is really smart and we were able to store bikes in the yard at the back. Very well looked after with responsive local property manager and David was very helpful over email.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesteg
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff-1...
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely book again ”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a couples weekend and it was perfect. We were able to park our cars safely over the weekend and take a few minutes walk right into the centre of Cardiff bay. The rooms are lovely especially the master bedroom. Nice big patio at back to sit and relax. Would book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryannbe...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Town house was spotless - Supplied us with basic groceries eg Milk Tea Bags Cereal - Great location easy access to "The Bay" and all requirements. Which was a definite plus as this was a business trip and two of the party were not from UK (Vienna and NYC). Great communication with Landlord - extremely helpful Would highly recommend staying here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless -
Liked least: Nothing to say as this property was excellect
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing