We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year Hoilday” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Year Hoilday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel was easy enough to find after a few directions from its sister hotel further in the town centre of which I thought I had booked, very little guidence given when booking on-line.
Hotel itself was clean and had a good breakfast in the morning, room was on the small side with little or no wardrobe to hang my clothes, bed was very low to the ground and toilet slightly small, 1 good feature was the shower of which was spacious and the warm water arrived quickly and at speed.
Access to Cardiff City centre was a 10 minute walk which was quite goodtdepending on your route, there was a foot bridge you could have crossed but not after 9 it was very dimily lite so that route was a no no, overall happy with all surrounding's and Staff very very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko10154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis budget in Cardiff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding Hotel directions. I will be pleased to see you again in the Ibis budget Cardiff
Fabrice Ledentu
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    423
    246
    86
    105
See reviews for
196
335
77
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The bed was very good, the room and the bathroom were clean. Toilet and shower are separated (good point).
The location is ok, 10 minutes walk from the centre and if you are to lazy to go out they have some snacks (I did not try them so I can not say if it is good or not).
The only bad point is that you have to pay for internet and the wifi is not in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catounets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis budget in Cardiff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. Wi-Fi access will be soon available in our bedrooms. I will be pleased to see you soon in the Ibis budget Cardiff
Fabrice Ledentu
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights at the end of November, and this hotel is perfect for people who dont expect the Ritz! Very clean and modern, very close to centre (perfect for nights out on the tiles) and only £3 per 24hrs to park your car (couldn't get any cheaper! !) Infact we liked it that much that we are returning tomorrow for the weekend! Thanks ibis!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMay1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis budget in Cardiff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. I will be pleased to see you shortly in the Ibis budget Cardiff
Fabrice Ledentu
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystrad Mynach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayied here on boxing Night. Rooms good. excellant location. Receptionist was fantastic. A very smart young man, called James. He was very helpful and dealt with a number of 'difficult' guests in a very calm way. He is an asset to your hotel. We will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapCardiff, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis budget in Cardiff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. I will be pleased to see you agian in the Ibis budget Cardiff
Fabrice Ledentu
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#21 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#22 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
Address: Tyndall Street, Cardiff CF10 4BE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Cardiff is a hotel in the City Centre of Cardiff with affordable prices. All rooms are en-suite, with double bed and a single bunk bed. TV with freeview channels. Snack are available at our 24 hrs reception and Continental Breakfast Buffet for only £5.50. On site car park for just £4/24hrs. Free WIFI access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Cardiff
Etap Cardiff
Hotel Ibis Budget Cardiff Centre Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing