We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always!”
Review of Church Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Guest House
Ranked #3 of 45 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic as always!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Yet another amazing experience staying at the Church Guest House with Andrew and team.

It has become a regular event for my family and is certainly 'home from home'!

We would highly recommend the place to anyone and I would like to thank all the staff for their kindness and attention.

Kate and Family!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieLou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    81
    25
    3
    9
See reviews for
49
158
58
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My stay at the Church Guest House was a very enjoyable experience which I loved very much. The accommodation, food, service, cleanliness and value were overall brilliant. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other members of my friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charissss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at the church for 3 nights on business. The room were very modern,tidy and clean. It's in a really nice safe area of town and some really beautiful houses on the road. Breakfast was also an up point and the manager was very friendly and great to chat with.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenlad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at the Church Guest House 21st March 2013 for 2 nights. Nice and clean hotel - Andrew the host was really friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. Great location and nice walk through Bute Park to the shops. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. Andrew serves up a nice bacon ommlette but you do have a choice and a welsh breakfast is catered for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a weekend away with friends from Cardiff, we stayed in this guest house. We had a great stay. Andrew the manager was very friendly and always there if we needed him, he was also very funny and made us feel like we were at home! We had a twin room and it was lovely. Beds were so comfy and all very clean. Great breakfast, scrambled eggs were amazing! Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Newmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have been working in Cardiff since December 2013. I was receommended the Church Guesthouse as a place to stay. I wasn't disappointed. I have received a friendly welcome and the rooms are warm and comfortable. Andrew has been flexible if my working patterns have changed and I have needed to change the nights I stay. I will continue to stay there and the added bonus is I can walk to and from my office, which is within sight of the Millenium Stadium.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed here a few times in the past. Great location just 5 mins walk from the centre, pubs and places to eat and shop. Very friendly staff and clean modern rooms. Breakfast was also superb with a wide range to choose from. Totally recommend and would stay here in future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cathedral 73
Cathedral 73
#1 of 45 in Cardiff
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Guest House

Property: Church Guest House
Address: 109 Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9PH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Cardiff. Established business close to the Millenium stadium, Swalec Cricket ground and shopping to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Church Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Guest House Hotel Cardiff
Church Guest House Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing