We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$82
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$117
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$85
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
301
83
27
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
83
27
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcooked breakfastbute parkcity centrecereal and toastvisiting cardifflovely parksophia gardensgreat hostsbreakfast roomwelsh cakesgreat place to stayon arrivalsingle roombed was very comfortableexcellent breakfasthome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 425 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Two early thirties girlies went off to Cardiff for the weekend for some shopping, nice food and a few drinkies.........and the accomodation was the icing on the cake. From the booking stage - i requested a double but as there werent any free we got a free upgrade to a King, as we were travelling up Andrew rang to see how we were getting on and to see what kind of time we were due to arrive. On arrival he carried our bags up to our room, chilled our wine in the fridge for later on and was at our disposal whenever we needed anything. Nothing was too much trouble at all. He was just the perfect host, not minding us coming down to brekkie in pj's or taking toast upstairs when it was too much to go down for brekkie!!! Although he did take the mickey!
Overall a perfect place to stay, great hosts, gorgeous tree lined victorian street with free street parking at all times, a beautiful ten minute walk to Cardiff castle/Millenium Stadium through Bute Park (i think it was called) and just a couple more minutes into the town. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishPasty070708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed for a night here, and can honestly say it was the best experience of any hotel I've been in. The room was much bigger than the price had led me to believe (clean of course). It's a good location too - a short walk to the city center, free parking, but not on too busy a road - our room was right on the front, but we were undisturbed the whole night. The manager is also one of the friendliest people I have ever known in the service industry, and clearly really enjoys his job.
Cooked breakfast was lovely, and a bargain compared to most hotels I've stayed in. One complaint I've seen here is that the shower is rather weak. having lived in Cardiff for a few years, I can tell you theirs is better than most - the water pressure is awfully low in south Wales, and I doubt you'd find any better at another hotel there. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

100% satisfaction. Excellent central location. Spotlessly clean and comfortable, excellent and tasty breakfast choice. Service over and above what could have been expected, arrived hours earlier than anticipated to a friendly welcome, although room wasn't ready able to view and leave bags - as we did next day although we were checking out that morning. Information regarding sights, restaurants etc....freely available. Would recommend to friends as well as return with confidence as a single traveller. Diolch yn fawr

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lovely location, lovely staff and lovely room. It was cosy, clean and comfortable. It had a homely feeling and I felt at ease and safe during my stay. The breakfast was fantastic and the variety was great. I have asked that i am booked into this hotel for my next business stay in Cardiff and have already recommended it to a friend who will be visiting for pleasure.
15 minute walk to the town centre and less that 5 minutes to Bute park... a lovely early morning running location.
parking is on road but free.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found the guest house smart, clean and comfortable and with a warm welcome from Suzanne. Decent size bedroom, comfortable bed, blinds and fully lined curtains led to good night's rest. Good roomy shower. Fresh coffee and selection of fruit, juice and cereals etc.for the (included) continental breakfast. The house is in a pleasant street close to the city centre and close to a good choice of pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house, peaceful with no disturbance from traffic noise (midweek stay). Traffic was light when we returned about 9 pm.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews