We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cardiff
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,117)
Filter reviews
5,117 results
Traveler rating
2,339
1,944
550
173
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,339
1,944
550
173
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiff bay free parking millennium centre two double beds the red dragon centre mermaid quay good size short walk spacious room road noise lovely hotel buffet breakfast reception staff would stay again car park excellent value for money one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 5,117 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked several rooms for a family stay. Reservations were brilliant and faultlessly efficient and ensured we all had suitable rooms and grouped us together. Email and telephone contact excellent. Our stay was a great experience because staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms immaculate. Restaurant had a very good menu and super service. Excellent location. Thank you to all who made our stay stress free. Our only complaint was the faulty revolving door at the entrance which had no notice on it to say it wasn’t working properly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gfki287pkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOHMGRTM, Supervisor at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gfki287pkn,

Many Thanks for your great 5* review!

It's an absolute pleasure to hear that you had a great time with us here in Cardiff Bay from start to finish.

Please be reassured that I will pass on your fabulous comments to all required departments as they will love to hear your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Sian Gower,
Front of House Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying here yearly for the past 13 years, and it never disappoints! X It is withing walking distance to the bay and if you don't mind a longer a stroll, about a 20 minure walk to the town centre. The rooms are always very clean, and the staff are always friendly.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heatherjw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOHMGRTM, Supervisor at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi heatherjw1992,

Thank you for your great 5* review.

We are ever so pleased to keep welcoming you back to us here in Cardiff Bay.

It's an absolute pleasure to provide the best possible service for you. It's always so wonderful to hear such great feedback too, especially as you have been coming to us over these past 13 years.

We have to agree with you in regards to our location, it's very convenient for reaching Cardiff Bay and the City Centre, especially as everything is within close proximity.

Please be assure that I will pass on your fabulous feedback. Our staff will be ever so pleased to hear your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sian Gower,
Front of House Supervisor


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, good service, very clean and warm. Comfortable beds. Ideal for short break. Breakfast good with friendly, efficient service. Reception staff welcoming. Good price. Would choose a Future Inn again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicki788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOHMGRTM, Supervisor at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi nicki788,

Many thanks for your great 5* review!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Cardiff Bay.

It's a pleasure to offer our guests such wonderful services such as comfortable rooms and efficient and welcoming staff. Please be assured that I will pass on all your fabulous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Sian Gower,
Front of House Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large family Christmas at future inns. The food and service was excellent and staff were professional and helpful.
Stayed one night, room was clean, they were very good seeing as it was Christmas Day and sent me up a sandwich room service which I was very grateful for. Had a good sleep and there was plenty of breakfast and it was decent quality.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MossyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOHMGRTM, Supervisor at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi MossyCardiff,

Many thanks for your review!

It's great to hear such wonderful feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Cardiff Bay.

We do hope that you had a special Christmas.

Please be assured that I will pass on all your lovely comments.

Kindest Regards,
Sian Gower,
Front of House Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Room clean and comfortable. Large room with a sofa in it.Free parking we got there early for the theatre but was able to leave our car there and booked in later. Cant comment on the breakfast was we didn't have it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wales18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOHMGRTM, Supervisor at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI wales18,

Many thanks for your great 5* review!

It's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Cardiff Bay.

We hope you had a lovely time at the theatre and it's great that our free car parking was convenient too.

Next time you stay with us, we hope we can tempt you with our delicious breakfast. Our chefs do a great job and if there are any dietary requirements at all, we are always happy to accommodate.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Sian Gower,
Front of House Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews