We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Cardiff bay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Cardiff bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at The Future Inn as we were meeting family in Cardiff. Check in was very quick. Our room was of a very good size with a comfortable bed, good size TV, nice bathroom and an iron and ironing board. The room was very clean.
The hotel is in a good location in Cardiff bay and with a free car park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garylo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    1,373
    411
    136
    73
See reviews for
950
1,211
100
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here last decemberand gave a very poor review. We stayed again this december and were impressed by the improvement. The room was very clean, comfortable, lots of space. Comfy bed and soft pillows. No queue for breakfast and plenty of choice. We had no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Room 535 quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in between Christmas and New Year. The hotel room was large, very clean, two big queen sized beds, a big tele, lovely clean bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay, and the location was ideal with everything close at hand. Would certainly recommend, and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: The twin room with the two queen sized beds was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the Future Inns on New Year's Eve as a base for a visit to Cardiff Bay. We arrived early at the hotel at 11am but were able to book in straightaway, which was a nice bonus. All of the Bay's attractions are within a few minutes walk of the hotel. The bar and restaurant are minimalist in style but perfectly satisfactory for a short stay. We had a large bedroom with two Queen size beds. Everywhere was clean and the staff provided good service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Ok to be honest the reception and the bar are good, but the actual room we had was very poor main causes of complaint are as follows

1 - hole in the back of the bathroom door

2 - toothpaste stains/runs down the back of the door

3 - carpeting the corner of the rooms dirty

4 - grouting stained and mouldy

If we hadn't been using as just a crash bad for one night, we'd have moved.

Considering the future inn is more expensive than the near by travel lodge and premier inn, we were very disappointed

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian and Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Book the suite which is usually around £108 which is adjoining rooms. In walking distance of "BBC Dr Who Experience" which was why we were visiting. Breakfast is Buffet and was good. 4th stay so can't be bad

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice little find and although I didn't know what to expect it was a really nice place to stay. The Service was really nice including when we had to get room service after a late night in Cardiff. Although we found a good deal online it was still really good value for money. Everything was really clean and the room was nice. The Hotel was in walking distance from the bay and the train station that went to the city center for a couple of quid. Breakfast was really good and had plenty of options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing