We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Clean quiet modern rooms”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were touring Wales with our son and found our second stay as nice as the first five years ago. Check in was very friendly and our bags stowed for the day while we explored. Our room was larger than the others on our trip with a great internet service. We walked from the train with our luggage, but it is a long way (at least 20 minutes) and a taxi would have been wiser. A day pass on the city bus works well to get around though everything isn't that far of a walk. We didn't eat at the hotel as it was a maybe 15 minute walk to Cardiff Bay or downtown and we wanted to try out the local places. Of all of the amenities, oddly enough, the laundry room was the most treasured even though they were out of soap ( they kindly gave me some free in a cup at the front desk) as most hotels only offer to send things out. We will be back.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is along a motorway but we could only hear cars with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Linda D

We are so glad that you wrote a review and most of all, that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that a quick 4 minute journey from the station in a taxi is much preferable to a 20 minute walk carrying luggage, and a taxi from there to us would be around £4. We are glad that you found our laundry room ‘treasured’, when it is used, it is used by those who need it the most. But most of all we are delighted that you plan on returning. We will be here and ready to match your experience.

Kindest regards

Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    1,480
    441
    144
    77
See reviews for
1,051
1,334
105
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed her for a couple of nights over half term to visit the Dr Who Exhibition and Cardiff. Location is excellent and once you get used to cutting through the dragon centre then the waterfront is 10 mins away. Room was clean and had all the amenities that you need, bathroom was very clean and shower was passable if not brilliant.
Breakfast was ok if the coffee cups were a little on the small side. Bar area was fine and the kids loved the free wifi allowing them to play on their devices. Prices very reasonable for a hotel.
Lots of places to eat nearby and we enjoyed the Miller and Carter across from the hotel.
A top tip is to get a family ticket on the bus (£5) as it lasts all day and its amazing how much you can get around.
Would recommend and will definitely stay again if we are in Cardiff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_B66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Tony_B66

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also your review was very pleasant to read. It does take people time to realize that the journey to the waterfront is best via the Red Dragon Centre, and also family tickets on the bus are a great deal. I would suggest that you try the bay boat bus on your next visit. It travels regularly from the bay to the Castle Grounds/City Centre and is a beautiful trip to take. Next time you stay if you require any extra information just ask at reception and I am sure that they will be very happy to help and show you some gems of Cardiff.

Kindest Regards

Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in January. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was so comfortable I had the best nights sleep ever!
We didn't try the restaurant as we were booked into Miller and Carter but it did look lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear MJH2327

Thank you for your quick and kind review. It is true that we have some of the friendliest staff about, and we are very happy that you had a very comfortable sleep. The beds here are very comfortable. Next time you come to stay you should try our restaurant. Our kitchen team have been working very hard on our new menu and I am sure that you would enjoy it.

Kindest Regards

Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have stayed here twice and on both occasions have found the hotel to be very comfortable and convenient. Staff are friendly and efficient and the twin rooms with two double beds are spacious and ideal for us travelling as a family.
The rooms and bathroom were very clean and towels and toiletries were replenished daily. The only minor niggle is that during both of our stays I noticed that the actual corridors of the hotel did not seem to be kept as clean as they rest of the property which slightly let it down however this did not take away from the overall positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin with two double beds for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty201228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Kitty201228

Thank you very much for taking the time to note down your thoughts and feelings. It isn’t always easy to understand where we go right and where we go wrong, so reviews such as your own really help us to get more things right. We have passed on your kind regards to the relevant departments, especially your comments concerning the corridors. We do try and better our services all the time and we can only do that with the help of people like yourself.

Kindest Regards

Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked this a while back for our weekend at the Cardiff Singer of the World final. It's a decent, comfortable, clean, good value hotel, certainly as good as Mercure/Holiday Inn and the like. The staff were very nice, and the breakfast was great value.

Room Tip: We had a selection of rooms on different floors, all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnhbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel for a fantastic weekend. We needed the sofa bed setting up and the staff were very helpful and sorted it out and it was ready for when we returned to the hotel.

The rooms were clean and the bathroom was nice. It was very warm so we had to open the window as the air conditioning didn't seem to work very well but it was fantastic.

Free wifi, parking and breakfast was included in our price and it was very worthwhile.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahC1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was spacious, nicely decorated, warm and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd picked the hotel because of the central location and the fact that it had parking on site rather than in a nearby multi-storey like some other hotels.

We were not disappointed. We were able to park right outside the front of the hotel and could wander around the lovely cardiff bay area on foot. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, preferring to go out and try somewhere local, but we did sit in the bar late one evening which was very pleasant. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetGal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,110 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Property: Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#9 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing