We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Can't believe paid around
50£ for such a clean modern well run hotel, even the beer in the bar was good! Could have paid double or more and still felt price reasonable! Only downside -walking distance to a casino, trip could have cost even more but happily won £250 this time!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DocHolliday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear DocHolliday2

Normally it can be hard to balance a response on trip advisor, but it seems that in your case you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed your time with us and we would also like to congratulate you on your win at the casino, which is conveniently placed for some and too tempting for others.

Kindest Regards

Przemek Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,390 - 3,396 of 3,954 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel emailed to say there had been a problem with booking.com and we couldn't have the room type we specified. They gave us £25 discount to say sorry. When we checked in we said we were disappointed as we had booked over a month ago, they gave us a free breakfast to say sorry.
Room was nice, comfy bed and nice big towels. Wear and tear is starting to show on the interior but is was clean.
We ate in the Restaurant before we went out, food was good. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and polite. Car park is shared with two other restaurants so was very busy when we checked in at 6pm. Did find a space but it was quite a walk to the hotel. Really good value for money. There is no fridge in room, but ice machine on 1st floor. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, not much choice and served on really small plates. Coffee was percolated, fresh and delicious. I would use a future inn again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want to avoid the traffic noise, a bypass skirts the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przemek K, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Lady Caroline G

Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you have enjoyed many parts of your stay with us. We are also appreciative to you for supplying us with your criticisms as well. It can be a negative at peak hours when you are sharing a car park with two smaller businesses but it is a godsend for overnight parking as the two restaurants are closed and our guests are free to use any part of the parking supplied for free. We are very sad that you were disappointed by breakfast. We have mixed responses on our breakfast and we are trying to improve consistency, though we are glad that you enjoyed our coffee.

We hope that you will stay with us again and on the next occasion we can have already improved in areas that you found us wanting.

Kindest Regards

Przemek Kaminski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Room was a good size and the beds very comfy.
Good price for a Friday night at £45
Staff helpful, and got a free toothbrush kit when the wife realised she'd forgotten hers. Only minus was the iron which was rubbish and the base covered in some black substance which got all over my shirt.
Very good location for the millennium centre and all the other things to do in the bay. Hotel bar open till 1am which is good.
Only other slight minus would be the road noise from the side facing the tunnels. Could clearly hear the cars through the glazing.
All in all a well located, clean and well priced hotel.
Good size TV etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side furthest from the main rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Been meaning to write a review of this hotel since my stay at the end of November 2012, because I was so impressed with it as a value for money stay and with the exceptionally helpful, pleasant and friendly staff - which, given that I was staying with a very eclectic bunch of American musicians, was extremely useful!

It's in a good location with nearby restaurants, cinema, casino etc. Cardiff Bay and the restaurants there are a short walk away, and the town centre is also reasonably close by.

The rooms are large and pleasant for a 'budget' priced hotel (I booked through Expedia - can't remember the exact price now but it was around £50) and put other budget chains to shame.

The staff were what really made this hotel though - so friendly, always flexible and helpful, and when we returned from our local gig at about 1am and the bar was closed, the night manager was more than happy to accommodate our group sitting in the bar area until past 3am drinking our own beer - he even put the TV & lights on for us!

We must have driven the reception staff mad with changes in arrangements, requests to borrow phone chargers (provided without charge), extra pillows, moving kit from one room to another, but nothing was too much trouble!

I would certainly stay here again if visiting Cardiff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this week whilst on a business trip:

Rate:

£47.10 per night

Location:

Personally I found this hotel a little outside of the city centre. This has one advantage free parking. Cab ride to the city centre was £5. I also found the hotel a little difficult to find it wasn't on my sat nav !

Parking:

As stated above free, but arriving late back on tuesday night I struggled to get a spot.

Rooms:

A level above premier travel inn that's for sure and at a better price. Room was pretty big had a sofa bed in it. TV was flat screen with the usual digital offering. The difference with this TV and other hotels was that the HD Channels were all working, a plus for the football : )

Another feature I liked here were the amount of plug sockets available. Most hotel rooms give you 1 spare socket that means you have to unplug bedside lights, tv's to charge phones, laptops and ipads etc. This room had loads of sockets !

Shower was above average. Loads of hot water but the shower pressure I would rate as average (being on the 6th floor probably didn't help)

Internet:

Free and for a free service was pretty damn good. Managed to watch some shows on Iplayer. It was fine to watch without skipping, but any rewinding or forwarding of the show would cause major buffering issues. For normal internet browsing it's perfect and free.

Overall:

Would stay again for sure. Free Parking, Free Internet, Friendly Service and large comfortable rooms equals a happy customer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have stayed before so decided to stay with them again, had a problem with my booking about a discount from another site but sent them an email just asking about it and within ten minutes had a phone call from them asking if they could help, they managed to give me a different discount even though they didn't have to and were extremely polite the whole time. The rooms are a good size with wonderful comfy beds and a good size sofa. The breakfast was a little better then average but that is expected at a hotel that is nearly full, but the staff were polite and attentive to everyone, and i could not recommend this hotel enough just for that fact alone as i do feel it can ruin a holiday if the staff where your staying are rude, luckiily it is not the case here.

Room Tip: Suites are useful if staying for a few days as you have a fridage and the sofa pull out is great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teardrop1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Room nice defiantly worth a stay about premier inn standards not knocking premier inn at all but so you can judge the prices charged to stay here not much more in terms of room type to a premier inn but would stay again for the great price we got, clean though out, food terriorible, room service not good, staff fantastic very helpful and friendly, location not bad but will need to catch a train to the centre for shops etc

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewartandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Cardiff Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Address: Hemingway Road, Cardiff CF10 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: $75 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Future Inn Cardiff Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Future Inn Cardiff Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Hotel Cardiff
Future Hotel Cardiff Bay
Future Inn Cardiff Bay Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing