We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N1k0s
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Everything went seamlessly from the time of booking until we left. Our booking request was processed very quickly despite the short notice and generally the owners have been very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The flat is immaculately kept and is as shown in the pictures, it is cosy with a fully-equipped kitchen and stunning views from the decked balcony. The property is located in a secure complex of flats within walking distance to the heart of the bay and a short drive to the city centre. Just a shame the weather was not as welcoming to catch some sun on the balcony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Bates20...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, near everything you could need”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was great, everything you could need for a good holiday was provided. Communications with the owners were excellent, and the location in Cardiff Bay with lots of restaurants within a 10 minute walk meant eating out was just so easy. On the one occasion we ate in, there was a local small supermarket at the end of the drive.
Quiet spot, and the benefit of a secure allocated parking space was just what we needed.
We spent most of our time soaking up the sun on the outside terrace which got the sun for most of the day.
Would happily return in the future!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“Just what we needed for a break away together”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came to Wales to visit family, friends, and look around. From the time of booking, right up to the time of leaving, we were personally cared for, efficiently, but unobtrusively. The facilities were perfect, and all worked well, with nothing we needed that wasn't there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well located apartment”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice modern apartment, well located for the bay area but good transport links to city centre. If you like walking as we do it is only a 20 minute stroll to city. Having an allocated parking space was extremely useful as was secure access to garage and apartment. Felt very secure. On nice dry days was a pleasure to sit on the large balcony/decking. Really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergie777...
East kilbride
1 review
“Stunning, superb and relaxing”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here for a week in May. The owners are absolutely delightful. Very welcoming and thought of everything to make our arrival easy. The apartment is very well kept and stylish. Perfect for a break away from it all. The location was brilliant. Loved Cardiff Bay Area as it has all you need and plenty of sights to see. Restaurants all 5 mins away including waggamamas and pizza express both of which I love. Journey to the city centre was a 5 min drive and easily accessible by bus and taxi only about £5/6 which is great cos parking in the centre is overly priced. Have already recommended this apartment to many of my friends and can't wait to go back. Thank you to the owners for sharing this wee gem :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIAN S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT APARTMENT THAT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week in this good quality comfortable apartment that is excellently located to take advantage of Cardiff Bay's amenities and restaurants as well as the nearby city centre. Dining al fresco on the huge balcony overlooking the bay is a real treat! We would recommend a stay in this perfect apartment that has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent quality apartment facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing