We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Appartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Ground floor Cloakroom with rainflow double  shower
Bed 1 showing TVD/DVD window overlooks rear garden
Master as a twin with window overlooking garden
Bedroom 2 - Double with wardrobe, drawer space and leather chair
Welsh Welcome Pack with tea, coffee, milk bread etc
Pretty terraced patio garden
Swalec Stadium Cricket Grounds - to the rear of the Maisonette, 5 minute walk
Cardiff Castle - 5/10 minute walk from The Maisonette
Wales Millenium Stadium - home of Welsh rugby just a 10 min walk
Cardiff Bay - Take the Aquabus at Cardiff Castle pick up point for a trip around the Bay
Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff Bay - for award winning shows & concerts
Barry Island Beach - Home to Gavin & Stacy (& Nessa!) 10km from Cardiff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Appartment.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A comfortable,well equipped apartment within easy walking distance of Cardiff centre. In a quiet area not far from the castle and the river Taff. Owners were very welcoming. We had an enjoyable few days staying in the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elizabeth...
Oxford
2 reviews
“Attractive townhouse in very good location.”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The best part of this two-storey apartment is the bright dining/kitchen overlooking an enclosed private patio which would be super in the summer. Within walking distance of Cardiff centre and a short boat ride to the Bay Area. Better lighting needed in both bathrooms, and a new toaster. But all-in-all, a lovely, quiet place to stay. If you’re looking for an excellent meal out, try Arbennig restaurant about a 15 minute walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful 3 Bed Maisonette within Walking Distance of Cardiff City Centre”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic maisonette, furnishings were lovely and we made the most of the 3 double bedrooms. It was like home from home and it was only 5/10 mins walk to Centre and right next to an Italian Restaurant, what more would you want? Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality Caroline!!

Kind regards Jason

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian C
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location, easy walking into Cardiff. Everything you could need in there. Really lovely hamper left for us. Would recommend. We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thanks for the kind review Sian. Glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your trip. Do come back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable, centrally located and very pleasant stay at Carolines Apartment”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Caroline's place, to attend my son's wedding in Cardiff, the Maisonette was very clean and charming, with all the rooms tastefully furnished and this included a well equipped kitchen. Caroline was very helpful and prompt in responding to our queries. The location was superb and within walking distance to the City Centre. We booked a number of houses and apartments in Cardiff for family and friends coming from abroad to attend the festivities, including a second apartment from Caroline.
We were particularly touched by her thoughtfulness in providing breakfast provisions for us. Caroline even agreed to a late checkout as we had had a pretty hectic schedule over our few days in Cardiff, but in the event, we left on time.

It would be lovely to return to Carolines place with a less hectic schedule ahead of us so we could more fully enjoy all the amenities of her place.

Many Thanks for hosting us Caroline.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
It was my pleasure to host you and your extended family Shamim. Thank you for the very kind review you would be welcome to stay again anytime. So glad everything went smoothly for the wedding weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing