We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained cleaned, facilitated with good...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ground floor Cloakroom with rainflow double  shower
Bed 1 showing TVD/DVD window overlooks rear garden
Master as a twin with window overlooking garden
Bedroom 2 - Double with wardrobe, drawer space and leather chair
Welsh Welcome Pack with tea, coffee, milk bread etc
Pretty terraced patio garden
Swalec Stadium Cricket Grounds - to the rear of the Maisonette, 5 minute walk
Cardiff Castle - 5/10 minute walk from The Maisonette
Wales Millenium Stadium - home of Welsh rugby just a 10 min walk
Cardiff Bay - Take the Aquabus at Cardiff Castle pick up point for a trip around the Bay
Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff Bay - for award winning shows & concerts
Barry Island Beach - Home to Gavin & Stacy (& Nessa!) 10km from Cardiff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Road80572...
1 review
“Well maintained cleaned, facilitated with good location and brilliant customer care . Looking forward to re visit soon”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at maisonette for 3 nights from 14.05.14 to 16.05.14. Maisonette was clean with complete self catering facilities we spent our time honestly very very happily. And maisonette is located near town centre which makes it more comfortable ...
Looking forward to come back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina...
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a perfect house for a short or long stay in lovely Cardiff. The house is very clean and nicely decorated, rooms are great and beds are comfortable, the kitchen is massive and inclusive of everything, there is a massive tv with dvd player, and the area is lovely, Park just around the corner and close to many pubs and to the castle. highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmpfromsl...
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“What a lovely rental!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed so much our stay at the Maisonette near Cardiff Castle. It was perfect for our needs as we needed 3 bedrooms so that my husband and I could spend time with our children and grandchildren from England.
It was wonderfully located in the heart of the city. There were places to eat within walking distances. We could walk to the castle.
Caroline was wonderful to work with, and had a welcome basket when we arrived.
I would strongly recommend this property to anyone visiting Cardiff. It was delightful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it had 3 bedrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable accommodation -caring owners”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Three bedroom ground floor flat, with parking and in walking distance of the city center. The property was clean and had clearly been redecorated recently. 'Welcome tray' was exceptional. Owner could not have been more helpful. Ideal for a short break in Cardiff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison F
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the Maisonette for 3 nights for a family celebration. Excellent space for 6 adults - large separate fully equipped kitchen with dining table and a cosy living room. Bathroom facilities were good and the new additional shower room will be a great benefit.

Beautiful private outdoor seating area accessed through patio doors from kitchen. Unfortunately a little too chilly in March but would be a great space in the summer!

Location was fantastic - 10mins walk to the city centre and close to the river and open park area. Private off street parking was also a bonus.

Caroline was really ftiendly and helpful, excellent host

Overall fantastic weekend - just a shame about the rugby score!! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
Thanks for the feedback Alison, glad you and your family had a good time. The additional shower room on the ground floor was installed this week and looks great so a double 'rainflow' shower is all ready for your next visit to Cardiff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digori
Grenoble, France
1 review
“Very confortable and perfectly situated”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Contrary to what its name suggests The Maisonette is not a small apartment. It is a duplex with 3 twin bedrooms, a large kitchen and a separate living room. More than enough to comfortably accommodate our group of 6 adults.
Moreover, the house is located in a charming Victorian section of Cardiff within a 10-min walking distance of the Castle, the Millenium stadium and the shopping arcades and centres of the city.
We really appreciated the basket with a full English breakfast, the bottle of French wine and the blue, red and white bouquet in our honor!
Thank you again to Caroline and Mike for their warm and personalized welcome.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you return to Cardiff - don't forget to look us up again. kind regards, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing