We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Cardiff Cottage (entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardiff Cottage (entrance)
Comfortable Lounge View from lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Cardiff Cottage (entrance)
Comfortable Lounge
View from lounge
Kitchen/Dining
Dining/Kitchen
View from kitchen to private garden
Double Bedroom 2
Patio surrounded by flowers in summer
View towards rear of cottage in spring
Cottage Garden
Garden in spring
Front of cottage in spring
View from front of cottage
Access road to Cardiff cottage
A walk along the Taff river, very near the cottage
Llandaff High Street (Pubs, coffee shops, restaurants)
Cardiff Bay area
Mermaid Quay at Cardiff Bay
Millennium Centre in Cardiff Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Barbara W
1 review
“Home From Home”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were welcomed by Helen on arrival, tea and biscuits!! Comfy Cottage is a lively clean, warm and comfortable homely place. The lounge is a pleasant,warm comfortable room. The kitchen/ dinner is exceptionally well equipped. The bathroom very pleasant,had lovely clean towels and all-sorts of toiletries. The beds were warm, bedding fresh and clean. The garden was a typical cottage garden quiet and secluded, very secure for the dog.Helen welcomed our dog. There are two recreation grounds very close by and a Co-op for emergencies. Its close to Cardiff City Centre and St Fagans Museum of Welsh Life(excellent).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Do hope to see you (and Brodie) again. Very best wishes, H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review of the cottage. Hope to see you again.
Best....Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberley...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Winter break to visit family”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Cottage was everything that was needed for our visit. Warm and inviting, well equipped and comfortable. Somewhere that we will be revisiting.
A great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thanks for staying at Comfy Cardiff Cottage; for your lovely positive review and for being a really nice guest. Do hope we see you again, perhaps in summer when the flowers are out next time. Sincerely H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona D
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy home-from-home in convenient location”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the cottage for 3 days while visiting family locally for New Year. There aren't that many hotels nearby so the cottage was ideal, and good value considering the amount of space you get compared to a hotel room.
The cottage is warm and comfortable with simple, rustic furnishings throughout. It is well equipped, especially the kitchen; when a tea-cosy is provided, you can be pretty confident that you'll find everything else you need!
Location-wise, the cottage is very convenient for trains and buses to Llandaff and Cardiff, and the local small supermarket, post office etc. are 5 minutes walk away. Its position, tucked down a lane, is peaceful (the very occasional small electric train whirring by was no problem at all).
Helen and her husband handled the booking well, and were very welcoming.
We'll definitely book again if we need to stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Hi Fiona:
Many thanks for your lovely review of the cottage and do hope you have reason to return. Perhaps in spring or summer next time.
With best wishes
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything else needed was provided
Liked least: Soft mattress in one of rooms, not a big problem though.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beesleybo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely time at comfy cottage. I stayed with 2 teenagers and an 8 year old. They loved it too and my youngest would have gladly stayed another week if we would have let him. the cottage is very nice, a lovely garden to sit in. we only managed to do that ponce due to the rain but had it been sunny we would have used it every day. We do not drive so ease of access is very important to our holidays the train station was under ten min walk and the trains to Cardiff very reliable and frequent enough for our needs . It was also nice and quick at around 10 -20 mins. The cottage had everything you could need for a self catering holiday and it was very clean and well presented. When we come back to Cardiff we will definitely look at booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review and hope you do manage to come back again.
Best wishes
Cardiff cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikki M
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

No grumbles at all, great property, good size, everything you could possibly need, so close to city centre/stadium and bay, very clean and great communication with owners whom were very accommodating after a last minute guest change, Thank you! Would Defo book again xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;