We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torre ific”
Review of Torre Coffee - CLOSED

Torre Coffee
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The place to be when in Cardiff! :)
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Torre ific”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

What a fab find even on a match day service with a smile.the carrot cake was Devine good job I don't live in the city
This little Gem if a cafe has lovely ambiance the crockery was quirky well done team Torre you made your customers welcome .

Helpful?
Thank Glammy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre c, Manager at Torre Coffee, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much, we are glad you have enjoyed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    26
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab coffee and the best chocolate!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really lovely independent coffee shop in great location opposite Cardiff Castle. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The freshly made cakes are delicious. A great find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieparklane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre c, Manager at Torre Coffee, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food! Best coffee we had in Europe :)”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went twice, and had 2 great quiches the first time, then next time had a fantastic latte, traveling from Aus we hae really missed our good coffee!
Lovely staff as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre c, Manager at Torre Coffee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write your review. We are glad you liked our food and our coffee.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Lovely Staff, beautiful Coffee. It is nice to see that somewhere in the UK is doing Coffee how it should be done, the italian way. Too many places in UK make coffee all wrong. Also the Tiramisu is beautiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre c, Manager at Torre Coffee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Grazie mille! We are very proud of our coffee and we are glad you have enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, great coffee. Stale brownie though.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are incredibly friendly and the coffee was great. Unfortunately our chocolate brownies were stale and tasteless. Also felt the atmosphere could be improved with a few more sofas and tables. At the moment there's a lot of space and it seemed a bit soulless at the back end.

Hopefully these are just teething problems as the owners seem great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre c, Manager at Torre Coffee, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have just changed our brownies recipe so surely for your next visit you will be delighted! As you said these are just teething problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre Coffee also viewed

Michaelston-y-Fedw, Cardiff
Peterston-Super-Ely, Cardiff
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing