We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Brewhouse

Brewhouse
Ranked #206 of 1,214 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We arrived to find tables with dirty plates and glasses on tables - staff too busy talking even though the place was empty

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank terrance01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    75
    24
    18
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Night Out”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went here on Friday afternoon with a group of friends. It's was busy and a great atmosphere. Really good live music on all afternoon and a good crowd of people, we ended up staying until had a fab night..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible evening!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lived in cardiff for a few months now and heard about this place from a friend. I must say i was not disappointed. Despite it being a very busy saturday the staff were warm and friendly from the get go. The atmosphere was absolutely electric! a fantastic band were playing taking requests and i even got up to dance whilst waiting for my food.. which was delicious. I ordered the two for one pizzas deal with my partner and they were gorgeous. We then stayed for the rest of the evening enjoying some of the cocktails and more great live music. A must do in Cardiff, i willl be returning as often as i can and advise others do the same!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“horrible place”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Myself and a few friends visited this place on friday 21 march 2014 for a meal and a few drinks.the staff where very rude to us as we were asked to leave a table that had been booked , but there was no sign saying this.
When our food came it was presented very well but as it is so dsrk in there you couldnt really see what you where eating ,to the result of eating this crap with in an hour I was figurusly sick andvso was my friends , so nooo will not be revisiting there again .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliepowell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BREWHOUSE C, Public Relations Manager at Brewhouse, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you as well for narrowing your complaints down to a just a few talking points! On the night you were yelling that we didn’t have any fire exits (don’t worry folks, we have plenty), but a review is a nice change from you assaulting our staff. In the interest of accuracy I must correct you though, we in fact asked your party to leave the venue entirely, not just the table. It wasn’t the fact that your party took down the reserved area sign set there for a party that had booked ahead, it wasn’t the fact that you took pictures of the staff who asked you to leave the area, it wasn’t when you complained about the food and we sent you complimentary appetizers, or when you verbally abused our manager, it was when you when you manhandled our server that we asked the door staff to intervene and remove you from the premises. All is forgiven though, we made a new friend out of the inspector you sent over to examine our establishment, and we understand that a wild night out with a lot of alcohol can get a little crazy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We came in for a couple of Strongbows and spent the evening. Nick Pendry was on stage, great entertainer, awesome voice. Had dinner and spent the evening listening to great music. Great environment, awesome way to spend the night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankandJane_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewhouse also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing