We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may be chain - but as chains go its one if the best!”
Review of Pret A Manger

Pret A Manger
Ranked #405 of 1,246 Restaurants in Cardiff
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It may be chain - but as chains go its one if the best!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Short and sweet - great fresh food! Great friendly service! Clean modern surroundings. All in all highly recommended!!

I like Pret and often lunch at one of theirs eateries. But this one is one of the best!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southwalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
N Wales
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“What great service looks like”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Popped in here around 1pm on a Thu – fairly busy but served quickly. The tried and tested layout / fresh food / service works well as always - I always hunt out a Pret whichever city I'm in. Polite, friendly and efficient service. We had the Malaysian Chicken soup with some bread whilst sitting outside people watching.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place. Staff excellent”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great place overall with good food. The Salad however was over represented by green lettuce and not enough of the egg or other things

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“First time visit”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Visited the recently opened Pret in the Capitol centre in Cardiff last week.

It was very fresh, clean and well presented. Team were very welcoming and friendly and it was clear to me that this team have been recruited for attitude and have been well trained.

Had a good snack and coffee there and it also offers free wifi.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“what a great place”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Newly opened, light, airy and clean. Has the usual reliable tasty pret offerings and good coffee but in a large, comfortable premises. Views of the arcade and out onto Queen Street wherever you sit. What really sets this apart is the excellent service, you feel really well looked after. Chains usually have well-trained staff but this one has a more personal touch so you don`t feel like a punter on a production line! Even on a busy Saturday lunchtime there was someone who had time to approach me as I came from the counter, carry my tray and find me a seat. (Not like the free for all at the nearby MandS cafe!!). When I was putting my coat on to leave the same person came up and picked up my bag and shopping for me. How lovely to be treated so well, quite quaint and old-fashioned these days and very welcome to have some special treatment. A quick lunch stop from which I came away feeling really cheerful. Thanks!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pret A Manger also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Michaelston-y-Fedw, Cardiff
 
Peterston-Super-Ely, Cardiff
 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Pret A Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing