We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total luxury with a great view”
other travelers have booked this property
Living /Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Master bedroom showing porthole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Living /Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Master bedroom showing porthole
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom corridor
Master Bedroom TV & Dressing table
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Entrance
Ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 2
Living room
Sofa (with two reclining seats)
Dining/Living room
Dinner time!
Balcony
View from the balcony to the right
View from balcony (to the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hmoth
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Total luxury with a great view”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When host, Jan says describes this apartment as luxury, she is spot on. We were thrilled to arrive and find this beautifully clean and well appointed rental. Everything is there, even a PlayStation! Our favourite area was the balcony overlooking the river, the perfect place for wine and cheese in the evenings (see photos). We enjoyed a spectacular walk around to Mermaid Quay (takes about 20-25 mins) where there are lots of chain restaurants, the Welsh Assembly Building, and boat trips around the harbour. An Uber up into Cardiff city was great value at £5-7 for 4 of us. We are already planning to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you found the place so luxurious and enjoyed the balcony. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Glad you found the apartment easy to get to. The apartment does indeed have an excellent location for exploring the city & the bay, with the added bonus of being in a quite neighbourood. Thanks so much for your booking & your review. Kind regards. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia M
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious, clean apartment with all the amenities you could possibly wish for.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, The apartment was perfect and it was very conveniently located in the bay area, being within walking distance of the swimming pool and other local attractions. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you found the apartment so convenient and it had all the amenities you wanted. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebF713
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very comfortable, well equipped, immaculate apartment. Great location, easy reach of city centre by bus, access to supermarkets and a great view. Our third stay and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Very flattered that you choose to return time after time. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keephopin...
gloucs
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated right on the edge of Cardiff. Good road connections. Lovely modern apartment on 7th floor, well presented with modern furniture, very clean, large rooms.
Large south facing balcony with views of the river and boats below. Table and chairs plus a recliner on the balcony. Some traffic noise from nearby road bridge and trains but not intrusive - you could also hear the birds singing on the banks opposite!
Everything you could need is provided plus a few added extras! Comfy bed and plenty of space.
Supermarkets and places to eat nearby. Designated parking space is literally opposite the entrance to the block. Quiet area.
We used it to explore the coast west of Cardiff - very easy to get to Penarth and other seaside places.
Jan (the owner) is very helpful and answered queries promptly.
Highly recommended - we are planning another visit later in the year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you were happy with the apartment and all it's trappings. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Wow - luxury in heaven - I couldn't ask for a better review title. Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a lovely review. I take on board your comments about further instructions for the TV etc, whilst there are scant details in the confirmation letter, I agree that they could provide more detail - thanks for pointing this out. I would l love to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WakeyRang...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is spacious, well decorated and clean with everything you could need for a relaxing stay. There are supermarkets and places to eat close by, Cardiff and the surrounding areas are easily accessible with a wide range of attraction within 5 -20 minutes drive. There is a bus service that stops outside the apartment however we didn't use public transport as parking was easy to find, and affordable or free everywhere we visited. In the city centre we parked in the St. Davids Dewi Sant shopping centre. Other attractions worth a visit are Castell Coch and St. Fagans museum, and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. It's also worth checking what's on at the Millenium Centre as this is a fantastic theatre. Any information you will need is probably already provided in the apartment, but Jan was accommodating and quick to answer any questions. Breakfast on the balcony was an added bonus!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
So happy that you had such a pleasant stay and that you were so happy with the apartment - you certainly seemed to have crammed an awful lot into your stay. I would love to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards . Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing