We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS AND TASTY”
Review of Jaspers Tea Rooms

Jaspers Tea Rooms
Ranked #74 of 1,293 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Jaspers Tea Rooms is currently listed in the category of restaurants in Cardiff. We are not restaurant, we are a tea room and should be listed in the tea/coffee category please.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I often call in here and meet up with friends. I had a lovely home made victoria sponge with fresh strawberries and cream and my friend had a chocolate roulade, gluten free, and she was very happy to be able to treat herself, as she finds not a lot of restaurants provide a gluten free option. However I was also in Jaspers on Mothers Day, when I treated my aunt to a lovely cream tea in a pleasant atmosphere. There was plenty to choose from, not just foodwise, but quite a selection of teas as well. Staff were very helpful and my aunt, who is elderly, was made to feel very special which is just what you want on a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aaleyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babs M, Owner at Jaspers Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for visiting Jaspers again and taking the time to write another kind review.

We are pleased that you and your Aunt enjoyed the mothers day cream tea which was a great success and one we will be looking forward to repeating next year,

Also we are currently looking to extend our menu to include more gluten and dairy free items due to popular demand.

We look forward to seeing you again and any request for the new menu please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate as customer satisfaction is paramount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

a little expensive.

A great little tea room in a wonderful location being next to the Cathedral.

The only down side is that it is a bit expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank City_1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babs M, Owner at Jaspers Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Jaspers and thank you for taking the time to write a
kind review. We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Came across Jaspers Tea Rooms in Llandaff recently and what a find !!! You are greeted as you walk through the door by the sight of a fabulous array of cakes and the welcome we received from the staff was warm and genuine. We ordered coffee and cakes and checked out the menu for the light snacks , lovely selection for a light lunch. The tea rooms are quirky and quaint with lovely touches in the decor. Well worth a visit if you are in Llandaff and just around the corner from the beautiful Cathedral. Call in, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babs M, Manager at Jaspers Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our tea rooms. We are delighted that you were able to visit Jaspers and enjoyed our display of home made cakes. We pride ourselves on our friendly approach with customers, and it is good to read that you were happy with the menu choice. We hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have been regular visitors to Jaspers since it opened as it is just on our doorstep. I love the vintage feel of a traditional tearoom, with its quirky little rooms.
We have taken lots of our friends family and visitors to Jaspers and have never been dissapointed. The cakes are amazing (particularly the carrot cake) and the homemade soups are always different and very tasty. The service is always first class with friendly staff.
An absolute gem of a place in the stunning Llandaff City!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank alyjb267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Called in here while visiting Llandaff cathedral over the weekend. A lovely olde worlde place with very helpful staff. We had snacks ranging from scrambled eggs to sausage sandwiches, each served with crisps and a small salad.

Service was very good, food good. All in all definitely recommended but would like to see one or two options for small/full breakfast.

Definitely recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bracknellcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaspers Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Jaspers Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing