We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Birthday Cocktails” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lab 22

Lab 22
Ranked #4 of 77 Nightlife in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A creative cocktail lounge where guests can experience an array of liquid delights.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Birthday Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself (birthday girl) and ten friends visited Lab 22 for a cocktail master class with our mixologist Luke. Brilliant fun. The private area was decorated with balloons and banners and I had a birthday cupcake complete with candles! There was plenty of cocktails to try and mix ourselves. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, would definitely recommend it and will be returning if only try a "Luke Skywalker" when it's been completed lol.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cericrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    18
    7
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great cocktail menu, and very knowledgeable staff with a genuine interest in cocktail making. Great decor and surroundings, too. Can be extremely busy on weekends, and the bar queue can back up due to the time needed to make some of the drinks, but mid week it is a quiet and relaxing venue and a great place to get together with friends. Some of the drinks can be quite expense, but they're worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and lovely bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My friends and I visited Lab22 on a Friday night, we had never been before so didn't know what to expect when walking up the stairs.

The bar is really modern with a great atmosphere, and a balcony upstairs for smokers! There was live saxophone music playing which was great. It was fairly busy but our cocktails "sex in the lab" were served quickly and tasted great.

Very cool seating areas including a raised nest like area! Great for cocktail fans and a girlie night out.

Will be going back next time I am in Cardiff!!

Helpful?
Thank ladyjerseyloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Speak easy burlesque night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

What do you mean you havn't been?
A fantastic night with some brilliant entertainment. Great value, lovely staff and a stylish environment. Go to lab22

Helpful?
Thank Rtmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Live the dream at lab 22”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a place! A quiet evening with my girlfriends in Cardiff's most attractive venue by far. The staff are friendly and the service excellent. The place will have you entertained for hours, and that's after you have taken in all the pictures, sayings on the wall ( and toilets), and clever displays. The place has a fantastic feel and caters for a girly night out (like I had) or for couples. (Who were also enjoying the venue at the same time). Not too big and not too small. Lab 22 is my favourite place to go and if you have not been there yet then you are missing out BIG time. It really is a must! Go there! You will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheyenne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lab 22 also viewed

 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Lab 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing