We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon Jovi”

Cardiff City Stadium
Ranked #46 of 159 things to do in Cardiff
Attraction details
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bon Jovi”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really well organised, the car park staff were friendly and did a great job of getting us out of the packed carpark, we were out in 40 mins! The staff inside the stadium just as helpful, lots of loos and places to buy food and drink and wasnt stupid prices like some stadiums. Staff were hot on making sure people were in their correct areas for the concert and saw first aid swoop on a guy who collapsed so you cant say fairer than that.
One gripe it was raining and gate staff took my umbrella away but there were loads of people inside with umbrellas so didnt enforce the rule to everyone.
Will be back again if you have any more concerts there!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank poppy09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    67
    22
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Off to the Premier League”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Its my team since 1967 and we are promoted to the Premier League for the first time. Great fans that love a banter with each other across stands as well as against away fans. I miss the old Ninian Park but CCS is quickly becoming a great new home, if you ignore the B&Q/Meccano appearance from the outside!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great venue”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hate the Red bring the Blue back the fans want Blue, the venue is great for the entertaining and food second to none.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RalphCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great football stadium”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The football stadium is a little tricky to find, but with local knowledge it was OK. We went there as Bon Jovi were playing. We had great seats, and despite the rain we had a good time. The only downside was the facilities, there was only one outlet selling merchandise. The beer wasn't very good, despite it being £4.20 a pint. The best one was outside the stadium though bizarrely we couldn't take those drinks into the stadium. The security staff were very friendly though efficient at doing their job. There was a pub on the outskirts of the car park and it was very busy so we didn't try to get a drink in there. Hats off to the staff at KFC though, they worked tirelessly through the queue.

Great venue for sport and for music alike.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bonjovi concert”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

its the first time at this stadium and i was very impressed with it. it was easy to find the gate that we needed for the concert . and there was plenty of room for our legs in the seating area of the stands . Would love to go and watch a game at this stadium one day . it was easy to get on the bus from the city centre

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 808bazza1977808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardiff City Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Cardiff City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing