We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Glynogwr lodge.

Views from Glynogwr lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Glynogwr lodge
BBQ seating area, summer house & jacuzzi Inside the lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Views from Glynogwr lodge
BBQ seating area, summer house & jacuzzi
Inside the lodge
Open plan lounge & dining area
Glynogwr lodge
Meet Gibby our Dartmoor pony
Bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom with en-suite
BBQ and seating area, with wonderful views of the surrounding area
BBQ in action
Another double bedroom
The third double bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Single bedroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Enjoy the open plan living area
The living area will comfortably sit up to 8 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cardiff, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short stay in glynogwyr”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Very nice accommodation. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn't working. The water was very cold despite the owner's efforts.
Tea towels, a couple of dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid would have been handy. As we paid more for hot tub, felt it was a bit pricey. The owner provided helpful information about area.

Value Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2013
Thanks for the very nice accommodation comment. Unfortunately due to the very cold weather, well below -0. The Jacuzzi is switched off for safety reasons hot water will freeze quicker than cold on the floor creating ice! we would not want any one falling on frozen ice. The customer was told this. There were 2 dish washer tablets and washing liquid in the cupboard under the sink just ask if cant find. The cost was less than £10.00 Per person a night for a week booking. It is not pricey. Come and see for yourself. And enjoy South Wales. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing