We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveler rating
884
627
240
113
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
627
240
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre great hotel queen street single room excellent location quiet room business trip great room hotel is situated bars and restaurants one night stay breakfast was excellent noise castle principality receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really impressed with this city centre hotel, very quiet and comfortable, perfect for a meet up with friends. Didn't eat or drink in the Hotel so unable to comment. Very well located for shopping, sightseeing and eating out. We were advised to use the boat to get to the bay area and this was one of our favourite things.. Would highly recommend for the budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank jlynch126383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jlynch126383
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Cardiff. The team and I are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights & asked for a quiet room. The room on the 3rd floor was absolutely lovely until 22.05 when the music started from the club below. The rooms are double glazed with air conditioning but still the noise penetrated the room. I know it’s a hazard of city centre hotels but maybe collectively they could do something about the street noise ?
Other than that everything was spot on cheers !

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Seasidegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seasidegold
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I appreciate your feedback on your stay and thank you for highlighting the issue you experienced with noise. We are currently in communication with the local authorities on this issue and will use your review in this process in order to get a resolution with them.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope that we get to welcome you back again when we can allocate you a room elsewhere in the building.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with my son for University open day which was less than 10 minutes walk from hotel. Great location for shops, restaurants and Uni. Room was lovely and clean. Very comfy bed. Will definately stay again when visiting Cardiff.
Thank you.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrea J
Thank you so much for providing a 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the team provided you with great customer service.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn should you return to Cardiff in the near future
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have used this hotel several times whilst attending functions within the town centre. It is ideally situated in the centre of town and easy walking distance from the railway station. The staff are always welcoming and friendly with consistently high standards of room comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Chauffeurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chauffeurman
Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us. The team and I are delighted that you had a great stay once again. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Once again thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is lovely and has recently been refurbished, unfortunately you can’t turn off the main road into the street where the hotel is situated but have to go down a couple of side streets to access the parking. There isn’t a lot of parking spaces particularly if there is an event on at the hotel. We are very grateful for a particular staff member called James who helped my husband locate the entry to car park and find a parking space. The room is lovely and bathroom a decent size with a big shower. We ate at the restaurant for dinner which is reasonably priced. The Hotel is easy walking distance to the Cardiff Castle.

Room Tip: Definitely check directions to the car park with staff before you check in
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank faing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelS22505, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear faing84
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jurys Inn Cardiff. I am delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay and I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you had difficulty accessing the car park.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope that we get to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews